Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> KnipMode, Dec 97, 9 (9 X' AS Jurk)

Viewed 1426 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo

 
 
About Annikastar
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/04 10:39 PM
Last Updated:10/3/04 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vibek said... (10/6/04 11:43 AM) Reply
Hi, Annika, there you are! Nice to see your face. Settled in UK? The dress looks very good. Inspiring. I have one of Els's Knip-mode w/ a hobbled dress as well. That dress has three darts at the hem - (front and back) - but otherwise plain and sleevless. I have the perfect fabric for it in the spring and shall bear in mind that they draft big. The darted version should be easy to draft from your dress. Just another idea. BTW, Anne, you can get a subsciption to Knip Mode or just single issues through some european websites if you're interested.
Annika said... (10/6/04 9:44 AM) Reply
AnneM - I believe you can only get it in Europe. I received a bunch of old KnipModes from Els during our Amsterdam shopping spree this summer. I was instantly taken with the magazines, they're like Burda but I think they are a little bit better...Although I do like Burda - I just found another 6 recent issues at a fabric store the other day and snatched them right up!
AnneM said... (10/5/04 4:14 AM) Reply
Both versions are very nice (just that the 1st one is too big, but still lovely). Your ideas on both versions are great. Where do you get "KnipMode"?
Elemenopeo said... (10/4/04 3:17 PM) Reply
I like the black one too if you can take it in.
Annika said... (10/4/04 10:15 AM) Reply
Lijnda S. - there IS enough walking ease for me. The Sewing Workshop's pattern is a bit smaller at the bottom hem, or so my friend who has made that dress claims, but I still like the hobble skirt look. I guess you just can't sprint to the ATM in this one...
LindaS. said... (10/4/04 10:07 AM) Reply
Very pretty on you. Your first one is pretty, too, although a bit large, as you said. I think I'd attempt to take it in, as Katharine suggested. I've never seen that silhouette made up before. Is there enough walking ease?
Asa Hagstrom said... (10/4/04 8:20 AM) Reply
That turquoise/teal is definitely your color - but you knew that, right? - and I really like the look of a dress on you.
Katharine in BXL said... (10/4/04 4:29 AM) Reply
This turquoise version is lovely on you. It lights up your eyes. Is that cowl neck from your recent KM top? You could probably take in the big black version--I do that with my serger a lot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review