SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1115 (MISSES' TOP AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyt said...
This top came out great, I love the fabric!
2/23/12 0:47 AM
WJean said...
Don't knock yourself. You did a wonderful job on this top. I have this pattern and like most recently have done nothing with it. Your review was great. Thank you for noting the horsehair you used to get the desired effect at the sleeves. Far too often the pattern directions do not give us this information and we endup with 'flat' looking not quite finished garments that of course not do what the pattern looks like. I've found this to be far too often the case with 'designers' patterns wherein one would think all of the details would be covered. Thanks again for our review.
11/10/11 11:05 AM
petro said...
Super top, lovely in that fabric, despite your doubts on that score it looks good to me.
11/7/11 11:21 AM
Margaret said...
What a beautiful and dramatic top! Nice work!
11/1/11 12:53 PM
Terri A said...
Strike a pose! Haha _ great review:-)
11/1/11 3:17 AM
sewbarbie said...
Oh, it is just beautiful! I've wanted to see this made up more than once before I dive in. Thanks for the FBA advice.
10/31/11 12:20 PM
Sarsez said...
Great review and gorgeous top! I have this top & the pants on the to do list. I'll have to start practising my posing.
10/31/11 6:50 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply gorgeous! I love the fact that it is finished so well both inside and out. Congratulations. Strike a pose!
10/30/11 5:58 PM
moushka said...
You did a terrific job. I agree with jannw: you must find an occasion to wear this top. Fabulous work; thank you for reviewing this pattern.
10/30/11 5:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very dramatic, the color is wonderful!
10/30/11 5:26 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great review and very cool work!
10/30/11 5:07 PM
no7262 said...
Very Nice! Nora :)
10/30/11 5:01 PM
Renren said...
There's only one other person that has taken on the challenges of that pattern (or at least reviewed about it) . . . and that is loti! Great job on this and congratulations on your entry in the Think Pink contest!
10/30/11 4:23 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a dramatic outfit. Your work is beautiful.
10/30/11 3:42 PM
jannw said...
It's wonderful!! You did a great job...now find an art museum opening or concert or something so everyone can see you striking your poses!
10/30/11 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review