SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 922 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
Gorgeous coat, well done. Too bad about the instructions, they're pretty important!
10/30/11 5:35 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous coat! You've done a great job.
10/30/11 5:36 PM
rmusic1 said...
love the colour, I really like red and the fabric works very well with your coat
10/30/11 7:03 PM
hpsauce said...
I saw the red coating yesterday in Fabricland. If I had seen your pics yesterday I may have been putting this on my to-do list. Beautiful!
10/30/11 7:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Your coat is beautiful! I agree, the red color is soooo amazing.
10/30/11 10:20 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Very nice coat!! Getting ready to make a couple coats myself, nice to see so many others making coats/outerwear this year!!
10/30/11 11:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a gorgeous coat, great job.
10/30/11 11:43 PM
tsedai said...
Love your finished result! Love the style and the color.
10/31/11 2:14 AM
Norsecross said...
It might be worth it to move from Southern Calif to the Frozen North just so I could wear such an adorable coat! To DIE for! The red with the hood even makes in more storybook endearing!
10/31/11 10:40 AM
knitsheila said...
love this jacket, nice color
10/31/11 2:49 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous coat - love the colour too.
10/31/11 4:26 PM
calypso said...
Great coat! I hadn't noticed this pattern before but will definitely add it to my list. Wonderful color for winter, to.
10/31/11 7:04 PM
scram415 said...
I am really impressed. Beautiful coat! A red coat is on my "to do" list.
2/12/13 3:52 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...this is lovely!
3/3/13 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now