SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW...this is lovely!
3/3/13 1:21 PM
scram415 said...
I am really impressed. Beautiful coat! A red coat is on my "to do" list.
2/12/13 3:52 PM
calypso said...
Great coat! I hadn't noticed this pattern before but will definitely add it to my list. Wonderful color for winter, to.
10/31/11 7:04 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous coat - love the colour too.
10/31/11 4:26 PM
knitsheila said...
love this jacket, nice color
10/31/11 2:49 PM
Norsecross said...
It might be worth it to move from Southern Calif to the Frozen North just so I could wear such an adorable coat! To DIE for! The red with the hood even makes in more storybook endearing!
10/31/11 10:40 AM
tsedai said...
Love your finished result! Love the style and the color.
10/31/11 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a gorgeous coat, great job.
10/30/11 11:43 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Very nice coat!! Getting ready to make a couple coats myself, nice to see so many others making coats/outerwear this year!!
10/30/11 11:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Your coat is beautiful! I agree, the red color is soooo amazing.
10/30/11 10:20 PM
hpsauce said...
I saw the red coating yesterday in Fabricland. If I had seen your pics yesterday I may have been putting this on my to-do list. Beautiful!
10/30/11 7:07 PM
rmusic1 said...
love the colour, I really like red and the fabric works very well with your coat
10/30/11 7:03 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous coat! You've done a great job.
10/30/11 5:36 PM
KathleenNW said...
Gorgeous coat, well done. Too bad about the instructions, they're pretty important!
10/30/11 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Burda 7192

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern