SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It is very cute--too bad about the skinny arms, but sounds like you will find a use for it! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:33 PM
jannw said...
Entertaining review..so sorry you don't like it..would a gusset under the arms help? That is strange..it seems that sleeves are usually way too wide.
10/31/11 8:35 PM
crazygrad said...
If I entertain, I did my job! Oh, this shirt makes a decent sleep shirt when I don't mind that my rump hangs out (shirt not night shirt).
10/31/11 9:16 PM
Terri A said...
Too bad about the arms - but so entertaining review!
11/1/11 3:16 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I've had problems with too skinny arms with Jalie too. The camisole in this pattern is good. Put some ice on your head (haha).
11/1/11 7:47 AM
Elona said...
Great and very funny review! I have thinnish but muscular arms due to weightlifting and also find Jalie's sleeves a bit snug for my taste.
11/1/11 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Great review - thanks!
11/1/11 9:05 AM
Margaret said...
Fun review and thanks for pointing out the skinny arms. My arms are about 3 sizes bigger than the rest of me so that'll certainly be something to look out for, lol.
11/1/11 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now