Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: Dec 98 Nr. 16 (Trui (Polar Fleece Pullover)) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1286 times
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:10/4/04 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Annika, your top looks great -- don't you love polarfleece for cozy comfort? What a clever way to learn Dutch by figuring out the directions. ;-)
10/4/04 7:31 PM
Diana M said...
Congrats on having it made up so quickly -- and it does look cozy, comfy, and great on you.
10/4/04 7:46 PM
Skymom said...
Annika, where did you get your copy of Knip Mode? I got a couple once when I was in Amsterdam, but haven't ever seen one in the US.
10/5/04 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That was quick turnaround time on new fabric. Hope you enjoyed your classes in style - sounds fun!
10/5/04 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
Annika, this is just gorgeous! I l*love* the colors, and I wanna be in your art classes too! Waaah! What fun! Thanks for reviewing this, I am itching to make something with fleece, too, but its still too warm in South TX *sigh*
10/5/04 2:46 PM
Tini said...
wow, cool.... the Knip Mode fan-group is busy ( uhm... you are busy, not me... LOL ) I really like that shirt, looks sooo comfy
10/6/04 9:16 AM
Annika said...
Skymom - I should have given thanks to Els again for giving me a supply of her old KnipMode and Burda magazines. I got them from her during our Amsterdam Patternreview.com fabric shopping spree last July. Dank u Els!
10/6/04 9:38 AM
Skymom said...
So you live in Washington, but still got to go to the Amsterdam PR.com weekend? Lucky you!
10/7/04 8:32 AM
els said...
Great trui you made, looks very comfortable and your Dutch will speed up with all the sewing from Knipmode.
10/26/04 5:43 AM
LiZ said...
Looks lovely, I wish I could get my fabric sewn up that quickly, I am still trying to finish off making up the fabric I got from Spotlight sale a month ago, I am determined that it is notgoing to become stash nest year.
10/26/04 8:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us