SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Dec 98 Nr. 16 (Trui (Polar Fleece Pullover))

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:10/4/04 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Annika, your top looks great -- don't you love polarfleece for cozy comfort? What a clever way to learn Dutch by figuring out the directions. ;-)
10/4/04 7:31 PM
Diana M said...
Congrats on having it made up so quickly -- and it does look cozy, comfy, and great on you.
10/4/04 7:46 PM
Skymom said...
Annika, where did you get your copy of Knip Mode? I got a couple once when I was in Amsterdam, but haven't ever seen one in the US.
10/5/04 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That was quick turnaround time on new fabric. Hope you enjoyed your classes in style - sounds fun!
10/5/04 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
Annika, this is just gorgeous! I l*love* the colors, and I wanna be in your art classes too! Waaah! What fun! Thanks for reviewing this, I am itching to make something with fleece, too, but its still too warm in South TX *sigh*
10/5/04 2:46 PM
Tini said...
wow, cool.... the Knip Mode fan-group is busy ( uhm... you are busy, not me... LOL ) I really like that shirt, looks sooo comfy
10/6/04 9:16 AM
Annika said...
Skymom - I should have given thanks to Els again for giving me a supply of her old KnipMode and Burda magazines. I got them from her during our Amsterdam Patternreview.com fabric shopping spree last July. Dank u Els!
10/6/04 9:38 AM
Skymom said...
So you live in Washington, but still got to go to the Amsterdam PR.com weekend? Lucky you!
10/7/04 8:32 AM
els said...
Great trui you made, looks very comfortable and your Dutch will speed up with all the sewing from Knipmode.
10/26/04 5:43 AM
LiZ said...
Looks lovely, I wish I could get my fabric sewn up that quickly, I am still trying to finish off making up the fabric I got from Spotlight sale a month ago, I am determined that it is notgoing to become stash nest year.
10/26/04 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review