SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Dec 98 Nr. 16 (Trui (Polar Fleece Pullover))

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:10/4/04 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Looks lovely, I wish I could get my fabric sewn up that quickly, I am still trying to finish off making up the fabric I got from Spotlight sale a month ago, I am determined that it is notgoing to become stash nest year.
10/26/04 8:58 PM
els said...
Great trui you made, looks very comfortable and your Dutch will speed up with all the sewing from Knipmode.
10/26/04 5:43 AM
Skymom said...
So you live in Washington, but still got to go to the Amsterdam PR.com weekend? Lucky you!
10/7/04 8:32 AM
Annika said...
Skymom - I should have given thanks to Els again for giving me a supply of her old KnipMode and Burda magazines. I got them from her during our Amsterdam Patternreview.com fabric shopping spree last July. Dank u Els!
10/6/04 9:38 AM
Tini said...
wow, cool.... the Knip Mode fan-group is busy ( uhm... you are busy, not me... LOL ) I really like that shirt, looks sooo comfy
10/6/04 9:16 AM
Hilary said...
Annika, this is just gorgeous! I l*love* the colors, and I wanna be in your art classes too! Waaah! What fun! Thanks for reviewing this, I am itching to make something with fleece, too, but its still too warm in South TX *sigh*
10/5/04 2:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That was quick turnaround time on new fabric. Hope you enjoyed your classes in style - sounds fun!
10/5/04 2:04 PM
Skymom said...
Annika, where did you get your copy of Knip Mode? I got a couple once when I was in Amsterdam, but haven't ever seen one in the US.
10/5/04 12:53 PM
Diana M said...
Congrats on having it made up so quickly -- and it does look cozy, comfy, and great on you.
10/4/04 7:46 PM
Patti B said...
Annika, your top looks great -- don't you love polarfleece for cozy comfort? What a clever way to learn Dutch by figuring out the directions. ;-)
10/4/04 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review