SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fabulous Great job.
1/6/12 6:03 AM
margk said...
What a great review. Your top is gorgeous! The neckline finish turned out beautifully.
1/6/12 6:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty and such a great review.
1/6/12 6:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/6/12 6:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review, thanks.
1/6/12 6:58 AM
MNBarb said...
You changed all of the right things to make this a beautiful knit top!
1/6/12 7:21 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern so your tips will be very helpful. Your version of the neckband is so much better. Great top.
1/6/12 9:36 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! Such a great review, too. Thanks for all the details about the sewing process and fit.
1/6/12 9:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, the top is very cute!
1/6/12 10:12 AM
SewWil said...
Wow is right! I love your fabric. Your top looks great on you.
1/6/12 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab top! I just love your fabric choice, it looks so airy and expensive.
1/6/12 10:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational!! Perfect fabric...very over the top! and great reveiw...thanks...I must have this pattern. Sometimes I think I must live under a rock to miss such great patterns!
1/6/12 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Ijust love your top - it is so beautiful - am sure you will get lots more admiring glances and compliments.
1/6/12 11:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Omigosh, how cute!!! What a fabulous fabric! A job well done!
1/6/12 11:41 AM
sewing addict said...
Your top looks great. The fabric is particularly attractive. I would not give this pattern a second look without your review.
1/6/12 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
true winner
1/6/12 1:00 PM
layla said...
Love Your Top .. Beautiful Job ... Beautiful Fabric!
1/6/12 6:00 PM
julie w said...
Wonderful top. Great fabric choices making it very stylish.
1/6/12 6:50 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty and eye catching (in a very good way!!)
1/6/12 8:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
how you figured the neck band was right on perfect I will have to keep this in mind. This is so fashionable and your choice of fabric could not be better. This looks like a very expensive top.
1/6/12 8:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Perfect fabric choice for this design! Great top.
1/7/12 6:13 AM
tess said...
This looks stunning on you!
1/7/12 6:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the prettiest tops I have seen! Thanks for the neckband info!!
1/7/12 8:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Woops..double click!
1/7/12 8:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful review. Thank youl You look wonderful in it. Great job!
1/7/12 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric.
1/7/12 6:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and so glad you have finally got the neckline to behave.
1/7/12 7:15 PM
trifiss said...
I love your top. I have this pattern and have made 5 tops from it. Yes I have to take it in as well but I have had many compliments on the tops. It has a nice shape for a small, overweight body. I just leave off the ruffle.
1/7/12 11:38 PM
trifiss said...
Me again. I have changed this top for summer here in New Zealand. Scooped the neck front to make it a bit wider and did the same with the back. Added short sleeves and with the line of the actual body of the top it looks great.
1/7/12 11:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, thanks ladies for all the lovely comments! Maybe I will see a few more of these tops in the PR gallery?
1/8/12 10:11 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really beautiful top!
1/9/12 8:22 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I love what you have done here and I really want this pattern now.
2/20/12 5:01 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
JPForster said...
Finally catching up on my emails. Wow - this is beautiful!
2/28/12 10:22 AM
sonovice said...
Wow - It is a great top and a great detailed review. Thank you for taking the time.
3/2/12 9:24 AM
sandysewin said...
Thanks for the tip for cutting the neck band on the bias.
10/5/13 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now