SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3459 (Misses Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:11/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Adorable and so versatile. Thanks for pointing this one out to me.
11/2/11 6:22 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! I'm gonna have to get this pattern for my self! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:14 AM
marec said...
Great jacket, whether for for outside ot in! I rad about it on your blog, and was intrigued by the pattern. Totally cute!
11/2/11 11:04 AM
DorothyK said...
This is an adorable little jacket - and practical too. It looks so cozy in that fleece. I love your decorative stitching. I can see where a longer, fuller version can be used for almost anything. Great job.
11/2/11 11:04 AM
Aroura said...
This is just too cool! Now I have to give one a try (minus the serger part, but you seem to prefer it without one anyway!)
11/2/11 11:21 AM
Terri A said...
Super cute and comfy looking! I need one of those too.
11/2/11 1:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Cute!
11/2/11 3:01 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great idea for a bed jacket. Yours looks far better than Kwiksew's picture.
11/2/11 4:08 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for your comments everyone! I really am enjoying this jacket, and plan to make at least one more version. Regarding Kwik Sew's drawings (at least the ones on the older patterns), I've learned that they are some of the LEAST flattering looking pattern renditions around - the real thing nearly always looks better than their pattern envelopes, so I try to keep that in mind when selecting a pattern.
11/2/11 6:30 PM
Ericaeli said...
I love the idea of a bed jacket! I had to add this pattern to my list after reading your review plus I need a bed jacket now.
11/2/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now