SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3459 (Misses Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:11/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
I love the idea of a bed jacket! I had to add this pattern to my list after reading your review plus I need a bed jacket now.
11/2/11 7:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for your comments everyone! I really am enjoying this jacket, and plan to make at least one more version. Regarding Kwik Sew's drawings (at least the ones on the older patterns), I've learned that they are some of the LEAST flattering looking pattern renditions around - the real thing nearly always looks better than their pattern envelopes, so I try to keep that in mind when selecting a pattern.
11/2/11 6:30 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great idea for a bed jacket. Yours looks far better than Kwiksew's picture.
11/2/11 4:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Cute!
11/2/11 3:01 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute and comfy looking! I need one of those too.
11/2/11 1:29 PM
Aroura said...
This is just too cool! Now I have to give one a try (minus the serger part, but you seem to prefer it without one anyway!)
11/2/11 11:21 AM
DorothyK said...
This is an adorable little jacket - and practical too. It looks so cozy in that fleece. I love your decorative stitching. I can see where a longer, fuller version can be used for almost anything. Great job.
11/2/11 11:04 AM
marec said...
Great jacket, whether for for outside ot in! I rad about it on your blog, and was intrigued by the pattern. Totally cute!
11/2/11 11:04 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! I'm gonna have to get this pattern for my self! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Adorable and so versatile. Thanks for pointing this one out to me.
11/2/11 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review