SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
11/1/11 11:12 PM
no7262 said...
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:18 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
jenleeC said...
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
11/5/11 1:01 AM
SewMeLove said...
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
11/7/11 7:38 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
11/13/11 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now