Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (11/13/11 11:29 AM) Reply
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
SewMeLove said... (11/7/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
jenleeC said... (11/5/11 1:01 AM) Reply
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
no7262 said... (11/2/11 10:18 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details