SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
11/13/11 11:29 AM
SewMeLove said...
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
11/7/11 7:38 AM
jenleeC said...
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
11/5/11 1:01 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
no7262 said...
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:18 AM
poppykettle said...
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
11/1/11 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now