SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

27 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said... (11/13/11 11:29 AM) Reply
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
SewMeLove said... (11/7/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
jenleeC said... (11/5/11 1:01 AM) Reply
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
no7262 said... (11/2/11 10:18 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Thread Theory Designs Newcastle Cardigan

photo
by: Mauude

Review