SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3493 

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/11 3:57 PM
Last Updated:11/2/11 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Wow - what a terrific dress, I want one just like it :) I stunned that you got such a complex/intersting result from such a simple pattern.
11/2/11 4:12 PM
karen n said...
Whoa! Cool dress! Wish there were a pattern for it the way you modified!
11/2/11 4:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Karen, have a look at the link I added. I followed the lines of the pattern and just added the triangles to make the wings. No pattern needed :)
11/2/11 5:10 PM
fourkid said...
This is amazing. I loved the bias hem band - it is great that it was cut too short - I think the bias bindings make for a fantastic detail.
11/2/11 6:21 PM
Batik said...
Wow! Stunning on you. What a difference a good fit on top can make for an unusual shaped bottom. Great work.
11/2/11 7:23 PM
prttynpnk said...
So detailed and special, I love it!
11/2/11 9:58 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, that totally changes the look of that pattern! I really like the bias bindings, and the elastic gathering looks just right with the slight crinkliness of the fabric.
11/3/11 10:41 AM
waltzqueen said...
You really used THAT pattern for THIS dress? Wild! Love it. I need to be more creative!
11/3/11 3:58 PM
pdiddly said...
what a lot of work - great result
11/3/11 4:40 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks great, flattering , like the wings and use of pinstripes
11/4/11 9:11 AM
pterion said...
Love the creative interpretations you bring to your sewing. Great work!
11/4/11 10:35 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Too cute!
11/4/11 12:10 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Neat dress! Love the wings, and I like your creativity!
1/3/12 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lbrundage

Review