SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/25/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aigrettes said...
Glad to have the info on the fabric.
2/20/13 4:09 AM
o3b said...
Great review. Your photos are really helpful in seeing how the pieces are designed. I *need* this one!
11/30/11 4:42 AM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to DaisyA The fit is good my daughter uses it for life guarding class. She loves the fit, but the fabric is a but too thick for competitive swimming. But for a regular suit it's great. I will stay with the 6 Oz/Sq Yard, 170 G/Sq Meter, 303 G/Yard 4 Way, for team practice suits.
11/17/11 9:18 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review. Your swimmers look great. What is the fit like once you get it wet?
11/15/11 6:03 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Great design, you did a good job
11/4/11 9:15 AM
spamlamb said...
Top job
11/4/11 2:07 AM
pdiddly said...
looks really good - I have only just discovered Jalie and love them
11/3/11 4:45 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
11/3/11 10:33 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful suit! Thanks for the detailed photos and the source for the double spandex.
11/3/11 10:05 AM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow! Great job
11/3/11 9:33 AM
papago said...
Fantastic! What a great fit. Love the fabric.
11/3/11 5:45 AM
homejewel said...
Nice! Sure beats the price of a Speedo!
11/3/11 1:05 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great suit, love the color blocking!
11/2/11 11:47 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great - love the black/lime color combo!
11/2/11 10:23 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to Amanda.Claire Spandex World, I love this fabric. http://spandexworld.com/c3/catalog/browse/109
11/2/11 7:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking suit! I just bought this pattern because my daughter is on a swim team too. Where did you buy the reverse laminate tricot spandex?
11/2/11 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now