SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/25/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking suit! I just bought this pattern because my daughter is on a swim team too. Where did you buy the reverse laminate tricot spandex?
11/2/11 7:25 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to Amanda.Claire Spandex World, I love this fabric. http://spandexworld.com/c3/catalog/browse/109
11/2/11 7:44 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great - love the black/lime color combo!
11/2/11 10:23 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great suit, love the color blocking!
11/2/11 11:47 PM
homejewel said...
Nice! Sure beats the price of a Speedo!
11/3/11 1:05 AM
papago said...
Fantastic! What a great fit. Love the fabric.
11/3/11 5:45 AM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow! Great job
11/3/11 9:33 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful suit! Thanks for the detailed photos and the source for the double spandex.
11/3/11 10:05 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
11/3/11 10:33 AM
pdiddly said...
looks really good - I have only just discovered Jalie and love them
11/3/11 4:45 PM
spamlamb said...
Top job
11/4/11 2:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Great design, you did a good job
11/4/11 9:15 AM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review. Your swimmers look great. What is the fit like once you get it wet?
11/15/11 6:03 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to DaisyA The fit is good my daughter uses it for life guarding class. She loves the fit, but the fabric is a but too thick for competitive swimming. But for a regular suit it's great. I will stay with the 6 Oz/Sq Yard, 170 G/Sq Meter, 303 G/Yard 4 Way, for team practice suits.
11/17/11 9:18 PM
o3b said...
Great review. Your photos are really helpful in seeing how the pieces are designed. I *need* this one!
11/30/11 4:42 AM
Aigrettes said...
Glad to have the info on the fabric.
2/20/13 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now