SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
11/4/11 12:24 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is fabulous! You look amazing!
11/4/11 8:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you. And the idea about flannel is genius. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
11/4/11 7:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I always enjoy reading your reviews, seeing what you have made. You have a real knack of making flattering, interesting clothes.
11/3/11 6:19 PM
dixiediy said...
cute! great fit! and I like the sleeves you made.
11/3/11 5:25 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely blouse. I didn't like this pattern when I first saw it but your changes make it worth another look.
11/3/11 2:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
11/3/11 2:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think that is very flattering style for you and I've noticed you beautiful dog seems to make it into each of your pics!
11/3/11 1:02 PM
marec said...
Very flattering on your beautiful curves-I have this pattern also and will be referring back to your version. I love the sleeves, the peplum and the overlap for buttons. I also have trouble with loops! (love that your dog is always in the pic)
11/3/11 12:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you!
11/3/11 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, I have this pattern and like the idea of buttons overlap style. I am not found of loops either. Great suggestion, I also love peplums!
11/3/11 10:35 AM
squilts said...
Love the shaping, and looks like you got a great fit!
11/3/11 10:30 AM
sewme47 said...
Super cute blouse!
11/3/11 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info