SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
11/4/11 12:24 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is fabulous! You look amazing!
11/4/11 8:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you. And the idea about flannel is genius. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
11/4/11 7:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I always enjoy reading your reviews, seeing what you have made. You have a real knack of making flattering, interesting clothes.
11/3/11 6:19 PM
dixiediy said...
cute! great fit! and I like the sleeves you made.
11/3/11 5:25 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely blouse. I didn't like this pattern when I first saw it but your changes make it worth another look.
11/3/11 2:52 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
11/3/11 2:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think that is very flattering style for you and I've noticed you beautiful dog seems to make it into each of your pics!
11/3/11 1:02 PM
marec said...
Very flattering on your beautiful curves-I have this pattern also and will be referring back to your version. I love the sleeves, the peplum and the overlap for buttons. I also have trouble with loops! (love that your dog is always in the pic)
11/3/11 12:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you!
11/3/11 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, I have this pattern and like the idea of buttons overlap style. I am not found of loops either. Great suggestion, I also love peplums!
11/3/11 10:35 AM
squilts said...
Love the shaping, and looks like you got a great fit!
11/3/11 10:30 AM
sewme47 said...
Super cute blouse!
11/3/11 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now