SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6246 (Misses' Lined Jackets In 2 Lengths And Belt)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624star
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
To undertake a lined jacket as a beginner sewer is a brave undertaking, so don't beat yourself up for not achieving everything as you would have liked. It looks great despite what you say. As for trouble with the lining hem, perhaps it'd be easier to do by hand, since you'd have better control. Chatmeuse is a VERY slippery fabric at the best of times, never mind for a jacket lining! Just keep on persevering, we are all learners & can only do our best one garment at a time!
11/3/11 2:44 PM
sewmytime said...
Great work, especially with this being your first jacket!!!! I have been waiting on a review for this jacket! Thanks for the review..
11/3/11 6:55 PM
tsedai said...
Love your fabric choices and buttons. I think the construction looks nice, although it is too bad that the fit isn't quite what you want. Coats are always such work it is too bad when they don't turn out exactly the way you want. Still, it looks pretty good though, and you should be happy with your efforts.
11/4/11 1:09 AM
jenleeC said...
You did a great job! A lined jacket with lots of design details like this one is not an easy task.
11/5/11 2:02 AM
prttynpnk said...
You are too hard on Yourself, you did some great work on this jacket, wear it with pride!
11/8/11 9:01 PM
Jea1978 said...
I am very impressed - despite the difficulties you reported, the jacket looks great!! And I am so impressed you ripped the sleeves out so many times (I likely would have given up :). Thanks for the review!
7/6/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review