Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 644 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:17 PM
Last Updated:11/3/11 9:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Great Job :)
11/3/11 9:46 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Another great Jalie pattern; I love your color!
11/3/11 10:20 PM
ssssdeb said...
You look adorable!
11/3/11 10:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! And I think it was a great idea to shorten it. You have a good eye for what proportions look best on you.
11/3/11 11:08 PM
carolynw said...
Terrific looking top - like RTW only better - you done good!!
11/3/11 11:48 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful and now I want to sew one. Yours is darling.
11/4/11 1:20 AM
becca a said...
This fits you perfectly and your finishing details are so RTW.
11/4/11 7:02 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I love your finishing too. Thanks for the topstitching tips and helpful photos. You look lovely in your new hoddie.
11/4/11 8:02 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous and you look great in it! Your stitching is perfect!
11/4/11 8:14 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. The top looks great on you.
11/4/11 8:54 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! I had doubts about this pattern but your review has convinced me to get it. Very helpful review, thanks!
11/4/11 9:06 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow...that looks so RTW. Great job!
11/4/11 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
So cute! You have a remarkable ability to make me want to buy a pattern. ;)
11/4/11 9:23 AM
angeleyes88 said...
As always, your stuff looks great! Thanks for all the tips. I too bought this pattern a few weeks ago from a group that I'm on. Can't wait to sew it up!
11/4/11 11:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/4/11 2:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a fantastic and feminine hoodie! You did a great finishing job here, too. Thanks for all the tips, especially about avoiding topstitching waviness.
11/4/11 6:44 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/5/11 9:07 AM
Catbird said...
What a great version of a great pattern! It completely avoids the hulky-bulky look of most hoodies and instead looks sleek and feminine. As usual with your reviews, I want to make one too! It looks great on you and your construction work is impeccable.
11/5/11 9:41 AM
Mahler said...
Totally cool looking !
11/8/11 1:47 PM
Mahler said...
Quelle belle qualité de confection !!! J'adore les petits détails !!
11/8/11 1:50 PM
Alexruthe said...
great job, this one is on my list as a new mom!
12/7/11 6:39 PM
AnnS said...
Nice job! I love your version of this!
12/29/11 9:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
12/29/11 9:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us