SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> #3400 (Three-piece yoga pant)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:jjhallum
photo

 
 
About jjhallum
MO USA
Member since: 10/30/09
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/11 11:03 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/18/11 12:08 PM) Reply
These look nice! Glad the pattern worked well without many alterations!
RLL said... (11/10/11 2:29 PM) Reply
Thank you for your response! Yes, I saw Peggy's webcast on making the waistband bigger (enough to go over the hips) on stretch wovens. Thanks again!
jjhallum said... (11/9/11 5:43 PM) Reply
The navy, tan and charcoal pants are all made out of Ponte Roma. I also made a pair from stretch denim (2% lycra, 2% cotton). The only modification I made was to make the waistband a couple of inches longer than on the knit, as it had to be large enough to go over my hips. Great pattern!
Terri A said... (11/9/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Three in a day - wow you are a prolific sewist! I like your fabric and the nice clean look of your pants - very professional!
RLL said... (11/9/11 1:16 PM) Reply
What fabric did you use? I am currently working out the fit for myself with this pattern in a cotton knit as the muslin. The good Ponte Roma is waiting for the right fit which I hope to achieve today. I also want to use stretch denim so please come back and let us know how it worked for you.
JEF said... (11/5/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I bought some ponte knit myself the other day with these in mind. I've made these for in-house comfy pants and think I'll need to go down a size for two to wear them out of the house! Can't wait to see how stretch denim works for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details