SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> #3400 (Three-piece yoga pant)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:jjhallum
photo

 
 
About jjhallum
MO USA
Member since: 10/30/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/11 11:03 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I bought some ponte knit myself the other day with these in mind. I've made these for in-house comfy pants and think I'll need to go down a size for two to wear them out of the house! Can't wait to see how stretch denim works for you.
11/5/11 9:25 PM
RLL said...
What fabric did you use? I am currently working out the fit for myself with this pattern in a cotton knit as the muslin. The good Ponte Roma is waiting for the right fit which I hope to achieve today. I also want to use stretch denim so please come back and let us know how it worked for you.
11/9/11 1:16 PM
Terri A said...
Three in a day - wow you are a prolific sewist! I like your fabric and the nice clean look of your pants - very professional!
11/9/11 2:09 PM
jjhallum said...
The navy, tan and charcoal pants are all made out of Ponte Roma. I also made a pair from stretch denim (2% lycra, 2% cotton). The only modification I made was to make the waistband a couple of inches longer than on the knit, as it had to be large enough to go over my hips. Great pattern!
11/9/11 5:43 PM
RLL said...
Thank you for your response! Yes, I saw Peggy's webcast on making the waistband bigger (enough to go over the hips) on stretch wovens. Thanks again!
11/10/11 2:29 PM
Margaret said...
These look nice! Glad the pattern worked well without many alterations!
12/18/11 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sis Boom Tallulah Halter Dress

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now