SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8155 (Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:brittmark
photo

 
 
About brittmark
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 2:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brittmark said...
It is really interesting how our perceptions of clothes and people wearing those clothes change, based on what is considered fashionable at the moment. I do think that in general, there were a lot classier periods of dressing than where we currently are. The vintage revival is quite fun, in that respect :)
11/17/11 2:30 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous, classic skirt! The fabric is amazing!
11/9/11 11:58 PM
Redfrog said...
great skirt, amazing colour! looks fab. :)
11/9/11 5:58 PM
aireal said...
Isn't it amazing how people tend to think of old teachers and such as almost frumpy, when actually, with these skirts, they had it going on. And they wore this stuff every day. I knew an old lady who wore these clothes, all sewed by hand. Beautiful, too, just like your skirt.
11/8/11 3:15 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the mustard colour, and you've done such a great job on the lapped zipper - looks great on too!
11/6/11 5:26 PM
bethsews said...
LOVE this skirt - the color, the little bit of velvety, the button - all perfect - thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:36 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! I much prefer kick pleats to slits, too... good call.
11/5/11 6:56 PM
bananaoil said...
love that color
11/5/11 4:13 PM
froggiegirl said...
Wonderful skirt, love the woven leather button on the back as well.
11/5/11 3:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding skirt the style is timeless and the fabric is to die for.
11/5/11 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6354

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info