Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (4/11/14 12:43 PM) Reply
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
Lhan said... (11/10/11 10:42 PM) Reply
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
yummymummy38 said... (11/6/11 4:00 AM) Reply
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
lamstu said... (11/6/11 1:04 AM) Reply
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
tsedai said... (11/5/11 11:08 PM) Reply
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
SewWil said... (11/5/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
DorothyK said... (11/5/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
CAgirl said... (11/5/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Impressive! Good review, too.
Judy Kski said... (11/5/11 6:36 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details