Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2278 (misses and baby's shoes) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 220 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ted golden said...
love them,...really pretty slippers
11/6/11 1:51 AM
Claverie said...
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
11/6/11 9:34 AM
SewSho said...
Really cute, great fabric:)
11/6/11 10:26 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
11/6/11 1:49 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
11/7/11 2:04 PM
CAgirl said...
Adorable!
11/7/11 4:41 PM
JTink said...
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
11/7/11 5:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
11/7/11 10:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
2/12/12 6:53 AM
Vixson said...
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
12/31/12 7:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us