Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vixson said... (12/31/12 7:43 PM) Reply
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
Vintage Joan said... (2/12/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/7/11 10:29 PM) Reply
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
JTink said... (11/7/11 5:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
CAgirl said... (11/7/11 4:41 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Laurie Lou said... (11/7/11 2:04 PM) Reply
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
Aroura said... (11/6/11 1:49 PM) Reply
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
SewSho said... (11/6/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Really cute, great fabric:)
Claverie said... (11/6/11 9:34 AM) Reply
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
ted golden said... (11/6/11 1:51 AM) Reply
love them,...really pretty slippers
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other HMP-250

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
McCall's 6751

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details