SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-111 (Side Zip Shorts w/Front Pleat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (11/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
I love a pattern with none of that poking-out fly and button in the front. These shorts sit so nice and flat against the tummy. Now I want to go hiking!
Kayseri said... (11/11/11 8:58 PM) Reply
Good looking shorts for the great outdoors.
Robin Denning said... (11/10/11 7:31 PM) Reply
This makes me want to sew a pair of shorts to attract more Adventure into my life. Excellent!
clothingengineer said... (11/10/11 3:34 PM) Reply
I have a figure a lot like yours (right down to the amount I add to the back crotch seam), and get those wrinkles unless I add all the back crotch length as a couple of 1/2-3/4" wedges in the *middle* of the crotch curve, which is where I really need it. I always leave the bottom extension and top alone.
waltzqueen said... (11/10/11 10:54 AM) Reply
I love these shorts! I think these would work for me too. I don't have a subscription to Burda Mag. Is there any other way to get this pattern?
Mufffet said... (11/10/11 9:43 AM) Reply
Great! Comfy and sporty...ready for a trek across the Andes...;)
21wale said... (11/10/11 8:38 AM) Reply
I really like your version of these. This isn't a pattern I gave much notice because of its length (or lack thereof).
Danvillegirl said... (11/10/11 6:49 AM) Reply
YOu did a great job on the shorts. Good fit.
marec said... (11/9/11 9:22 PM) Reply
Those are really nice, and look as though you used them "hard" on your recent adventures! Love them...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details