SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-111 (Side Zip Shorts w/Front Pleat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love a pattern with none of that poking-out fly and button in the front. These shorts sit so nice and flat against the tummy. Now I want to go hiking!
11/13/11 9:07 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shorts for the great outdoors.
11/11/11 8:58 PM
Robin Denning said...
This makes me want to sew a pair of shorts to attract more Adventure into my life. Excellent!
11/10/11 7:31 PM
clothingengineer said...
I have a figure a lot like yours (right down to the amount I add to the back crotch seam), and get those wrinkles unless I add all the back crotch length as a couple of 1/2-3/4" wedges in the *middle* of the crotch curve, which is where I really need it. I always leave the bottom extension and top alone.
11/10/11 3:34 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love these shorts! I think these would work for me too. I don't have a subscription to Burda Mag. Is there any other way to get this pattern?
11/10/11 10:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Great! Comfy and sporty...ready for a trek across the Andes...;)
11/10/11 9:43 AM
21wale said...
I really like your version of these. This isn't a pattern I gave much notice because of its length (or lack thereof).
11/10/11 8:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
YOu did a great job on the shorts. Good fit.
11/10/11 6:49 AM
marec said...
Those are really nice, and look as though you used them "hard" on your recent adventures! Love them...
11/9/11 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info