Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2011-111 (Side Zip Shorts w/Front Pleat) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 284 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 3:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Those are really nice, and look as though you used them "hard" on your recent adventures! Love them...
11/9/11 9:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
YOu did a great job on the shorts. Good fit.
11/10/11 6:49 AM
21wale said...
I really like your version of these. This isn't a pattern I gave much notice because of its length (or lack thereof).
11/10/11 8:38 AM
Mufffet said...
Great! Comfy and sporty...ready for a trek across the Andes...;)
11/10/11 9:43 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love these shorts! I think these would work for me too. I don't have a subscription to Burda Mag. Is there any other way to get this pattern?
11/10/11 10:54 AM
clothingengineer said...
I have a figure a lot like yours (right down to the amount I add to the back crotch seam), and get those wrinkles unless I add all the back crotch length as a couple of 1/2-3/4" wedges in the *middle* of the crotch curve, which is where I really need it. I always leave the bottom extension and top alone.
11/10/11 3:34 PM
Robin Denning said...
This makes me want to sew a pair of shorts to attract more Adventure into my life. Excellent!
11/10/11 7:31 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shorts for the great outdoors.
11/11/11 8:58 PM
MNBarb said...
I love a pattern with none of that poking-out fly and button in the front. These shorts sit so nice and flat against the tummy. Now I want to go hiking!
11/13/11 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other 3867
photo
Review by chemmom on 5/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )
Butterick 6695 Pattern( Size ALL SZS INCLD )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6478 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2517 Knit Dresses
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/1/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us