SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-111 (Side Zip Shorts w/Front Pleat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/11 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (11/13/11 9:07 AM) Reply
I love a pattern with none of that poking-out fly and button in the front. These shorts sit so nice and flat against the tummy. Now I want to go hiking!
Kayseri said... (11/11/11 8:58 PM) Reply
Good looking shorts for the great outdoors.
Robin Denning said... (11/10/11 7:31 PM) Reply
This makes me want to sew a pair of shorts to attract more Adventure into my life. Excellent!
clothingengineer said... (11/10/11 3:34 PM) Reply
I have a figure a lot like yours (right down to the amount I add to the back crotch seam), and get those wrinkles unless I add all the back crotch length as a couple of 1/2-3/4" wedges in the *middle* of the crotch curve, which is where I really need it. I always leave the bottom extension and top alone.
waltzqueen said... (11/10/11 10:54 AM) Reply
I love these shorts! I think these would work for me too. I don't have a subscription to Burda Mag. Is there any other way to get this pattern?
Mufffet said... (11/10/11 9:43 AM) Reply
Great! Comfy and sporty...ready for a trek across the Andes...;)
21wale said... (11/10/11 8:38 AM) Reply
I really like your version of these. This isn't a pattern I gave much notice because of its length (or lack thereof).
Danvillegirl said... (11/10/11 6:49 AM) Reply
YOu did a great job on the shorts. Good fit.
marec said... (11/9/11 9:22 PM) Reply
Those are really nice, and look as though you used them "hard" on your recent adventures! Love them...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5957

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review