SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Franki Dress (Franki Dress/Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meretta said... (3/1/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Dress looks great. I wanted to agree with you regarding the ease at the hips/waist, I made it up and found that there was a huge amount of ease and it did not suit my figure at all (I took in 4" on each side and looks a little better!!!).
Catbird said... (11/17/11 9:19 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you! Your fabric choices are so lively and work so well with your style. This dress is fantastic.
JillyBe said... (11/16/11 9:40 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! Thanks for the review :)
Christas said... (11/16/11 7:30 PM) Reply
SUPER CUTE top and dress on you! I love both garments. Your fabric choices are always so wonderful!
karen n said... (11/16/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the "inspiration" photos. I love getting the reassurance that I'm saving $$ plus getting things to fit better!
marec said... (11/16/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Great color on you Heatherrique, and I love the cowl. Very very pretty.
Oh2Sew2 said... (11/16/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have not experienced Style-Arc patterns before, I will have to check them out.
JudyHan said... (11/16/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks Heatherique for posting all your projects!!
Patti B said... (11/16/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Very nice on you. This pattern line is very tempting after reviews like yours. Thanks!
Mufffet said... (11/16/11 10:12 AM) Reply
Well done - I love polka dots and navy blue. Lovely fabric - maybe not polka dots, but that's how it looks and it is so pretty.
cleverkitty said... (11/16/11 9:27 AM) Reply
lovely dress for sure, So lucky to be able to wear light summery clothes all year round. Your right the neck drape is flattering.
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Great dress! I was happy to see that the collar is not as low as the picture suggests. This now on my list. Thanx!
becca a said... (11/16/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and top! Great review, too.
newmama said... (11/16/11 7:56 AM) Reply
I'm dotty about that blue fabric :) Thanks for highlighting a great pattern!
Sew4Fun said... (11/16/11 0:56 AM) Reply
Great dress and top. Thanks for the review.
SewWil said... (11/16/11 0:09 AM) Reply
How rewarding to get such a great dress with minimal fuss. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
renren said... (11/16/11 0:05 AM) Reply
Very nice fabric--perfect for this un-bearably cute dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details