SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Franki Dress (Franki Dress/Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice fabric--perfect for this un-bearably cute dress!
11/16/11 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
How rewarding to get such a great dress with minimal fuss. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
11/16/11 0:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the review.
11/16/11 0:56 AM
newmama said...
I'm dotty about that blue fabric :) Thanks for highlighting a great pattern!
11/16/11 7:56 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress and top! Great review, too.
11/16/11 8:12 AM
jannw said...
Great dress! I was happy to see that the collar is not as low as the picture suggests. This now on my list. Thanx!
11/16/11 8:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
lovely dress for sure, So lucky to be able to wear light summery clothes all year round. Your right the neck drape is flattering.
11/16/11 9:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Well done - I love polka dots and navy blue. Lovely fabric - maybe not polka dots, but that's how it looks and it is so pretty.
11/16/11 10:12 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice on you. This pattern line is very tempting after reviews like yours. Thanks!
11/16/11 10:24 AM
JudyHan said...
Thanks Heatherique for posting all your projects!!
11/16/11 10:40 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have not experienced Style-Arc patterns before, I will have to check them out.
11/16/11 10:57 AM
marec said...
Great color on you Heatherrique, and I love the cowl. Very very pretty.
11/16/11 11:02 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the "inspiration" photos. I love getting the reassurance that I'm saving $$ plus getting things to fit better!
11/16/11 5:02 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE top and dress on you! I love both garments. Your fabric choices are always so wonderful!
11/16/11 7:30 PM
JillyBe said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for the review :)
11/16/11 9:40 PM
Catbird said...
I love this dress on you! Your fabric choices are so lively and work so well with your style. This dress is fantastic.
11/17/11 9:19 AM
Meretta said...
Dress looks great. I wanted to agree with you regarding the ease at the hips/waist, I made it up and found that there was a huge amount of ease and it did not suit my figure at all (I took in 4" on each side and looks a little better!!!).
3/1/12 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now