SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean

About Gelbeanstarstarstar
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (12/19/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
MidnightBleu said... (11/18/11 9:47 PM) Reply
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
MNBarb said... (11/8/11 4:58 PM) Reply
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
Terri A said... (11/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
renren said... (11/8/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
homejewel said... (11/8/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
marec said... (11/8/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member