SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

30 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/19/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
MidnightBleu said... (11/18/11 9:47 PM) Reply
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
MNBarb said... (11/8/11 4:58 PM) Reply
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
Terri A said... (11/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
renren said... (11/8/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
homejewel said... (11/8/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
marec said... (11/8/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details