SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1047 (Vintage Hot patterns Miss Moneypenny Pussycat Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the review. Especially the picture of the shoes. I've looked at that pattern and have wanted to buy it, but don't think it would be flattering on me. It looks great on you, though. Such pretty fabric and the buttons are perfect. You look marvelously skinny in it, too. Isn't it fun wearing big girl clothes to the office instead of sweats or something?
11/13/11 5:50 PM
moushka said...
Debbie, all of your reviews are so informative. When I see your name, I know I have to read whatever you've written. Your blouse is lovely, very flattering. You're looking great.
11/12/11 12:01 PM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review! Yours turned out great. I have one of the original patterns, so I'm a bit afraid of the drafting, but need to go try it one of these days.
11/9/11 3:22 PM
JEF said...
Super looking top - very officey! You look great.
11/9/11 10:29 AM
becca a said...
Lovely blouse! It fits you perfectly; thank you for the pictures of your fitting alterations.
11/9/11 8:19 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great blouse, and the buttons are terrific.
11/9/11 8:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
Great look, Debbie!
11/9/11 7:35 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Lovely blouse, Debbie!
11/9/11 6:43 AM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty blouse. And I love the shoes :)
11/9/11 2:41 AM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse!
11/9/11 1:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice blouse.
11/9/11 0:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse. Flattering style, but where is the photo of you and Sean Connery? Or would you prefer Hugh Jackman? :) I hear he may become the latest Bond.
11/8/11 11:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Maggie

Maggie

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info