SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1047 (Vintage Hot patterns Miss Moneypenny Pussycat Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook

About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 398 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 11:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (11/13/11 5:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Especially the picture of the shoes. I've looked at that pattern and have wanted to buy it, but don't think it would be flattering on me. It looks great on you, though. Such pretty fabric and the buttons are perfect. You look marvelously skinny in it, too. Isn't it fun wearing big girl clothes to the office instead of sweats or something?
moushka said... (11/12/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Debbie, all of your reviews are so informative. When I see your name, I know I have to read whatever you've written. Your blouse is lovely, very flattering. You're looking great.
jemgirlca said... (11/9/11 3:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Yours turned out great. I have one of the original patterns, so I'm a bit afraid of the drafting, but need to go try it one of these days.
JEF said... (11/9/11 10:29 AM) Reply
Super looking top - very officey! You look great.
becca a said... (11/9/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse! It fits you perfectly; thank you for the pictures of your fitting alterations.
Sewing Chick said... (11/9/11 8:15 AM) Reply
Great blouse, and the buttons are terrific.
Bonnie O said... (11/9/11 7:35 AM) Reply
Great look, Debbie!
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (11/9/11 6:43 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse, Debbie!
Kayseri said... (11/9/11 2:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. And I love the shoes :)
Levone said... (11/9/11 1:06 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse!
FreyaStark said... (11/9/11 0:07 AM) Reply
A very nice blouse.
Sew4Fun said... (11/8/11 11:47 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Flattering style, but where is the photo of you and Sean Connery? Or would you prefer Hugh Jackman? :) I hear he may become the latest Bond.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4788

by: Sheila457

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details