SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 288 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said... (11/30/11 9:44 PM) Reply
These pants look great on you. Nice job! I had looked at these but the back yoke/side seam detail scared me. I may have to re-visit this pattern. Thanks for a great review. Happy curling!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/12/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Great pants - all the best with the curling!
GBK said... (11/12/11 1:40 AM) Reply
They look like expensive RTW! :-)
Elizabeth made this said... (11/11/11 9:22 PM) Reply
These are my next pair of pants. I love that you're using these for curling. It's such a cool sport!
appleton78 said... (11/11/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for the review, I am always looking for flattering pants patterns. I am realizing it may not be the pattern's problem, it MIGHT be me ; / Thanks again, and...when you finish your floors...do you want to come and do mine? ; )
pterion said... (11/11/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Love the unusual seaming in this pattern! I see your usual superior tailoring and fitting skills in these pants. And you curl? Wow! You rock Kay!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review