SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna Likes Golf said...
These pants look great on you. Nice job! I had looked at these but the back yoke/side seam detail scared me. I may have to re-visit this pattern. Thanks for a great review. Happy curling!
11/30/11 9:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pants - all the best with the curling!
11/12/11 3:55 AM
GBK said...
They look like expensive RTW! :-)
11/12/11 1:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
These are my next pair of pants. I love that you're using these for curling. It's such a cool sport!
11/11/11 9:22 PM
appleton78 said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review, I am always looking for flattering pants patterns. I am realizing it may not be the pattern's problem, it MIGHT be me ; / Thanks again, and...when you finish your floors...do you want to come and do mine? ; )
11/11/11 6:03 PM
pterion said...
Love the unusual seaming in this pattern! I see your usual superior tailoring and fitting skills in these pants. And you curl? Wow! You rock Kay!
11/11/11 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review