SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 (the perfect pantsuit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 3:32 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said... (11/23/11 4:23 PM) Reply
Love the fabric choice--beautiful. Looks very stylish and functional. Nice job on the alterations.
Margaret said... (11/14/11 7:13 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like how you've changed the design!
CAgirl said... (11/13/11 5:37 PM) Reply
A stunning jacket! Great review that explains how you solved the fabric shortage issue. I agree, the pattern photo is unattractive ... And yours is so beautiful!
blue mooney said... (11/13/11 12:59 PM) Reply
You made a really nice top! I agree that the envelope photos are really unattractive - so thank you for a very helpful review!
AndreaSews said... (11/12/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Great little sweater, such pretty fabric.
treefrog said... (11/12/11 3:04 PM) Reply
Great vest and such a lovely fabric. Good thinking on adjusting the pattern to make it fit the length of fabric you had.
Aroura said... (11/12/11 3:00 AM) Reply
This is really lovely! Everything is spot on. I have to echo the others and say the fabric and button are just perfect!!
JillyBe said... (11/12/11 2:47 AM) Reply
What a great result! Yours looks SO much better than the pattern envelope - great fabric, love the button - a winner!
marec said... (11/12/11 0:19 AM) Reply
This is so pretty-I love the colors of the fabric, and the big button. It's a fun and stylish jacket/vest. Nice job!!
Judy Kski said... (11/11/11 11:58 PM) Reply
I love the fabric that you used to make this jacket. It is really pretty.
renren said... (11/11/11 10:16 PM) Reply
The neckband looks perfectly aligned; the button is perfect; the fabric is a knockout; and I love those little sleeves. Much nicer than the pattern envelope! And now there is a 3-way tie for first place!!! It's getting exciting . . . for people like me, anyway.
frame said... (11/11/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Very pretty.
K_sew said... (11/11/11 9:31 PM) Reply
This is a very pretty vest/jacket. I have this pattern also, but yours is so much nicer than the picture on the pattern front. Nice job! Thank you for posting
Terri A said... (11/11/11 4:11 PM) Reply
I love the covered button!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details