SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 8:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Other Projects by crazygrad using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (6/18/12 7:56 AM) Reply
I know you wrote this a while back, but I loved the peyes description! perfect. I am making my DIL this top to nurse in, and want to prevent mistakes. Thanks for the review. She is very short, 5', and I was trying to get an idea about how low the V neck is.
ClaireEmily said... (11/12/11 10:00 AM) Reply
Your version looks great! I have to say that I have just made this and had a lot of trouble with fitting as I am full busted. I really need the cross overs to be firm, or they hang off the bust and reveal, especially the nursing version which I made. If you can get a wearable top out of it I am impressed, because I couldn't!
becca a said... (11/12/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Your top looks lovely and slimming. I agree with the other posters, jersey curls. It is a PITA, but your result is nice. I have made this top and I think the overlap is sufficient that it doesn't result in flashing as you move around.
marec said... (11/12/11 0:23 AM) Reply
I laughed while reading your review...even though it seems that you were faced with problems of fabric and fit, your top turned out very nice. Jersey just does that curling thing.
Judy Kski said... (11/11/11 11:54 PM) Reply
If this fabric is a jersey knit, it is the nature of the fabric to curl. It's just something you have to deal with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1643

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details