SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:crazygrad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crazygradstar
Member since: 11/11/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
If this fabric is a jersey knit, it is the nature of the fabric to curl. It's just something you have to deal with.
11/11/11 11:54 PM
marec said...
I laughed while reading your review...even though it seems that you were faced with problems of fabric and fit, your top turned out very nice. Jersey just does that curling thing.
11/12/11 0:23 AM
becca a said...
Your top looks lovely and slimming. I agree with the other posters, jersey curls. It is a PITA, but your result is nice. I have made this top and I think the overlap is sufficient that it doesn't result in flashing as you move around.
11/12/11 9:52 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Your version looks great! I have to say that I have just made this and had a lot of trouble with fitting as I am full busted. I really need the cross overs to be firm, or they hang off the bust and reveal, especially the nursing version which I made. If you can get a wearable top out of it I am impressed, because I couldn't!
11/12/11 10:00 AM
VivianZ said...
I know you wrote this a while back, but I loved the peyes description! perfect. I am making my DIL this top to nurse in, and want to prevent mistakes. Thanks for the review. She is very short, 5', and I was trying to get an idea about how low the V neck is.
6/18/12 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now