SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said... (12/1/11 10:58 AM) Reply
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
ALTmentalities said... (11/29/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:55 PM) Reply
dup...***
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
ElizabethDee said... (11/29/11 10:44 AM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
annakeeton said... (11/29/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket inside and out.
ALTmentalities said... (11/14/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
JEF said... (11/14/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
sewbarbie said... (11/12/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Vogue Patterns 8781

photo
by: wordchick

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details