Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MidnightBleu said... (12/1/11 10:58 AM) Reply
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
ALTmentalities said... (11/29/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:55 PM) Reply
dup...***
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
ElizabethDee said... (11/29/11 10:44 AM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
annakeeton said... (11/29/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket inside and out.
ALTmentalities said... (11/14/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
JEF said... (11/14/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
sewbarbie said... (11/12/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2865

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1690

photo
by: laurendahl

Review