SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
11/12/11 2:54 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
11/14/11 0:43 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
11/14/11 8:51 AM
annakeeton said...
Lovely jacket inside and out.
11/29/11 5:53 AM
ElizabethDee said...
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
11/29/11 10:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
11/29/11 2:54 PM
Mufffet said...
dup...***
11/29/11 2:55 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
11/29/11 5:38 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
12/1/11 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1003

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now