SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
12/1/11 10:58 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
11/29/11 5:38 PM
Mufffet said...
dup...***
11/29/11 2:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
11/29/11 2:54 PM
ElizabethDee said...
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
11/29/11 10:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Lovely jacket inside and out.
11/29/11 5:53 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
11/14/11 8:51 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
11/14/11 0:43 AM
sewbarbie said...
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
11/12/11 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info