SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
11/12/11 2:54 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
11/14/11 0:43 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
11/14/11 8:51 AM
annakeeton said...
Lovely jacket inside and out.
11/29/11 5:53 AM
ElizabethDee said...
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
11/29/11 10:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
11/29/11 2:54 PM
Mufffet said...
dup...***
11/29/11 2:55 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
11/29/11 5:38 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
12/1/11 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3789 / 3990

photo
by: Sew Shy

Review