Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said... (12/1/11 10:58 AM) Reply
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
ALTmentalities said... (11/29/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:55 PM) Reply
dup...***
Mufffet said... (11/29/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
ElizabethDee said... (11/29/11 10:44 AM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
annakeeton said... (11/29/11 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket inside and out.
ALTmentalities said... (11/14/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
JEF said... (11/14/11 0:43 AM) Reply
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
sewbarbie said... (11/12/11 2:54 PM) Reply
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: House of P...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B4686

photo
by: amynxdx

Review