SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1969-75 (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:ALTmentalities
photo

 
 
About ALTmentalitiesstar
IN USA
Member since: 4/28/11
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/11 10:24 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MidnightBleu said...
Clever reuse of an old table cloth. Love the very subtle horizontal "color blocking" on the jacket. Good job.
12/1/11 10:58 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Yup, that's my mom! She says it fits better than the Simplicity jacket I made her, so way to go Lutterloh.
11/29/11 5:38 PM
Mufffet said...
dup...***
11/29/11 2:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! Very nice. That is such a good retro look. :)
11/29/11 2:54 PM
ElizabethDee said...
You did such a beautiful job, and I especially admire your use of the pattern in the fabric. (And I agree, no embroidery wanted here.) Is that your mother modeling the jacket? It looks perfect on her.
11/29/11 10:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Lovely jacket inside and out.
11/29/11 5:53 AM
ALTmentalities said...
Whoops!!! As you probably guessed, I was thinking (or rather, not thinking) in inches when I wrote that. It was an 86cm bust! I'll change that now. Thanks for pointing that out!
11/14/11 8:51 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. Did you really make a 36cm bust size. That's truly tiny.
11/14/11 0:43 AM
sewbarbie said...
I love it ! The pattern drawing is very cute as well.
11/12/11 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review