Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7738 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 525 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
They look fantastic. You did an excellent job.
12/11/11 1:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed. They look great on you, and you've done a fantastic job.
12/11/11 2:23 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jeans look fabulous! I know that my basic Janome would never cope with the heavy denim layers and so I have never attempted jeans. Your finish looks very professional.
12/11/11 3:44 AM
margk said...
Great looking jeans! No wonder you are pleased with them.
12/11/11 6:42 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Really great jeans! Fit looks perfect. Thanks for the construction referral. Hot Patterns has nice selection of rivets.
12/11/11 8:30 AM
Silknmore said...
Fabulous jeans. Your pride is well deserved.
12/11/11 8:40 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great, thanks for the review
12/11/11 9:54 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with all the other comments great looking jeans - I have my patterns languishing so need to get going on them.
12/11/11 10:00 AM
Dynamo said...
These jeans are fabulous. Thanks also for your helpful review.
12/11/11 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans - I bet they fit you better than RTW!
12/11/11 11:06 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
12/11/11 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Extremely flattering on you. Love all the details and your legs look a mile long!
12/11/11 11:36 AM
MNBarb said...
These jeans and you shape are a perfect match.
12/11/11 3:48 PM
tsedai said...
Love these jeans! I must try this pattern now.
12/11/11 8:05 PM
cmcarr said...
Perfection!
12/11/11 9:44 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a great pair of pants. They look perfect on you.
12/13/11 12:08 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic work! They look awesome, and thanks for the tip on Peter's order of construction - will check that out.
12/13/11 4:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great pair of jeans.
12/13/11 4:54 PM
RachelBessie said...
They look fantastic - extremely flattering. And I really love your pockets - they suit the jeans so much.
12/14/11 3:56 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic jeans! I was astounded when I read "no fitting alterations" -- my goodness, is that EVER possible with pants?! But you have found an excellent pattern for your shape. Hang onto it for dear life! Great job and very helpful review, Maree. Sorry to be so late in getting around to commenting!
2/23/12 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us