SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 003 (To Patch or Not to Patch)

Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:39 AM
Last Updated:1/8/12 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
When I first looked at your made fabric I felt as though I was looking at my jacket - same colour choices so very similar - can't remember what pattern I used for my jacket but it is one I wear often in the Fall and Spring. Couldn't you have used the cut off pieces and joined them together to make the fabric wider or used solid strips in alternating colours on the sides - it seems such apity to lose this gorgeous fabric so I really do hope you can find good use for it
11/18/11 10:50 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Ohhh! All of you have such great ideas! I would like to make a wall quilt, (love the idea!) but I already have one; just finished it to hide my design wall. So I think I'll use the fabric on a tighter fitting jacket, or bring out that All Piecing Aside pattern I have and use it for that. That's a shorter jacket pattern and a little more form fitting.
11/16/11 8:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Forget the jacket. Make a wall quilt. You're pieced fabric is gorgeous.
11/16/11 4:00 AM
Mufffet said...
BEAUTIFUL fabric. Purse - large - or add more bricks and make a quilt! Wait - just make a quilt with that fabric and have a luxurious couch throw for this winter!
11/15/11 2:59 PM
jannw said...
That's too bad! You made a beautiful fabric and I love the colors. Can you use it in another jacket pattern..or even a vest??
11/15/11 2:21 PM
rmusic1 said...
I hope you get to use the fabric you have created for another project. It looks really nice.
11/15/11 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now