SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 003 (To Patch or Not to Patch)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:39 AM
Last Updated:1/8/12 7:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (11/18/11 10:50 AM) Reply
When I first looked at your made fabric I felt as though I was looking at my jacket - same colour choices so very similar - can't remember what pattern I used for my jacket but it is one I wear often in the Fall and Spring. Couldn't you have used the cut off pieces and joined them together to make the fabric wider or used solid strips in alternating colours on the sides - it seems such apity to lose this gorgeous fabric so I really do hope you can find good use for it
Miss Fairchild said... (11/16/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Ohhh! All of you have such great ideas! I would like to make a wall quilt, (love the idea!) but I already have one; just finished it to hide my design wall. So I think I'll use the fabric on a tighter fitting jacket, or bring out that All Piecing Aside pattern I have and use it for that. That's a shorter jacket pattern and a little more form fitting.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/16/11 4:00 AM) Reply
Forget the jacket. Make a wall quilt. You're pieced fabric is gorgeous.
Mufffet said... (11/15/11 2:59 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL fabric. Purse - large - or add more bricks and make a quilt! Wait - just make a quilt with that fabric and have a luxurious couch throw for this winter!
jannw said... (11/15/11 2:21 PM) Reply
That's too bad! You made a beautiful fabric and I love the colors. Can you use it in another jacket pattern..or even a vest??
rmusic1 said... (11/15/11 1:48 PM) Reply
I hope you get to use the fabric you have created for another project. It looks really nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8841

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details