Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1741 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/04 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! How long did it take you to do?
10/10/04 11:47 AM
Deepika said...
Hi Katharine, I'd say with cutting and everything it took me 2 hours. But I bet I can make it much quicker the next time.
10/10/04 12:12 PM
edube said...
I made a couple of these for the birth of my dgd last year. My dd and I have had a discussion as to whether the tab is really necessary, since they didn't have those on clothes when my kids were little, but my daughter insisted that it was for the best :)). Very cute!
10/10/04 12:31 PM
PattiK said...
Wonderful job and thanks for the review. I have a few friends expecting, guess I need to add this to the list.
10/10/04 2:18 PM
Tini said...
very cute. I love to give baby sleeping bags as a gift too and all the moms to be really appreciated it...
10/10/04 2:18 PM
TanyaMT said...
I too loved these when my son was little, but we didn't have any nearly this cute! Great job.
10/10/04 5:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great job! The fabric couldn't be cuter--no reason to spend any more time than you did picking it out. Your experience matches mine with this pattern, from sewing details to the response of the shower guests! Yes, it's easier the second time, but I was too lazy to add the tab, which is a nice touch.
10/11/04 7:18 AM
Hilary said...
How CUTE! I love that fabric :o) I need to make some of these too-thanks for the tips, and congratulations to you on your new baby cousin (2nd cousin I think, right? lol) Just in case anyone's wondering the tab is for keeping the zipper pull from flipping up and digging into baby's neck (I have skipped it and found there were red marks all over ds's neck :o() They are a great addition, and make the garment much more comfy for baby.
10/11/04 7:53 AM
cindyann said...
Sweet fabric. I'm sure your cousin just loves it.
10/11/04 8:02 AM
Lou. said...
Very cute Deepika!!
10/11/04 2:09 PM
Deepika said...
Hilary, it's actually for my soon to be born nephew. My cousin is having a baby in December. I wasnt sure if the shower is for the mom or the baby to be born, I do now :)
10/11/04 2:51 PM
KristenI said...
Oh so awesome, love it. I am thinking about making this for a couple friends who are expecting in Dec. too. What weight is the embroidered fleece you used? What weight would you recommend?
10/11/04 4:23 PM
Deepika said...
sewnewtosewing, since I dont have any babies yet, I can't give you any recommendations but based on other reviews of the same pattern here, I thought this medium weight fleece would be ok. To tell you the truth, I just fell in love with the fabric :-) But seriously if you are thinking about making it, just do it. Its so cute and your friends will love it!
10/11/04 4:30 PM
msbillie said...
Very cute!
10/11/04 10:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
(And five years later, I still think it's)--awwww! To keep the little one from becoming Chilly Willy (the Penguin). Simply adorable, Deepika.
10/10/09 11:36 AM
Deepika said...
Katherine thanks! Actually I am thinking of making a few more of these for my brother's baby.
10/11/09 3:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us