SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3089 (Baby Sleep Sacks)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1742 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/04 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! How long did it take you to do?
10/10/04 11:47 AM
Deepika said...
Hi Katharine, I'd say with cutting and everything it took me 2 hours. But I bet I can make it much quicker the next time.
10/10/04 12:12 PM
edube said...
I made a couple of these for the birth of my dgd last year. My dd and I have had a discussion as to whether the tab is really necessary, since they didn't have those on clothes when my kids were little, but my daughter insisted that it was for the best :)). Very cute!
10/10/04 12:31 PM
PattiK said...
Wonderful job and thanks for the review. I have a few friends expecting, guess I need to add this to the list.
10/10/04 2:18 PM
Tini said...
very cute. I love to give baby sleeping bags as a gift too and all the moms to be really appreciated it...
10/10/04 2:18 PM
TanyaMT said...
I too loved these when my son was little, but we didn't have any nearly this cute! Great job.
10/10/04 5:36 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great job! The fabric couldn't be cuter--no reason to spend any more time than you did picking it out. Your experience matches mine with this pattern, from sewing details to the response of the shower guests! Yes, it's easier the second time, but I was too lazy to add the tab, which is a nice touch.
10/11/04 7:18 AM
Hilary said...
How CUTE! I love that fabric :o) I need to make some of these too-thanks for the tips, and congratulations to you on your new baby cousin (2nd cousin I think, right? lol) Just in case anyone's wondering the tab is for keeping the zipper pull from flipping up and digging into baby's neck (I have skipped it and found there were red marks all over ds's neck :o() They are a great addition, and make the garment much more comfy for baby.
10/11/04 7:53 AM
cindyann said...
Sweet fabric. I'm sure your cousin just loves it.
10/11/04 8:02 AM
Lou. said...
Very cute Deepika!!
10/11/04 2:09 PM
Deepika said...
Hilary, it's actually for my soon to be born nephew. My cousin is having a baby in December. I wasnt sure if the shower is for the mom or the baby to be born, I do now :)
10/11/04 2:51 PM
KristenI said...
Oh so awesome, love it. I am thinking about making this for a couple friends who are expecting in Dec. too. What weight is the embroidered fleece you used? What weight would you recommend?
10/11/04 4:23 PM
Deepika said...
sewnewtosewing, since I dont have any babies yet, I can't give you any recommendations but based on other reviews of the same pattern here, I thought this medium weight fleece would be ok. To tell you the truth, I just fell in love with the fabric :-) But seriously if you are thinking about making it, just do it. Its so cute and your friends will love it!
10/11/04 4:30 PM
msbillie said...
Very cute!
10/11/04 10:31 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
(And five years later, I still think it's)--awwww! To keep the little one from becoming Chilly Willy (the Penguin). Simply adorable, Deepika.
10/10/09 11:36 AM
Deepika said...
Katherine thanks! Actually I am thinking of making a few more of these for my brother's baby.
10/11/09 3:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

JCasa Aflutter Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8439

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now