SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6911 (Jacket/Blouse, Skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/11 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a very flattering style on you! Love everything about your jacket!
12/3/11 12:27 PM
MNBarb said...
The short style jacket looks great on you. The princess seams add such nice shaping. I love the bright, happy colors. Alexander Henry fabric always calls to me.
12/3/11 1:16 PM
HeyJane said...
That's just darling ! Very nice fabrics. I'm glad to know about this pattern, it seems very versatile.
12/3/11 2:18 PM
jlg said...
This is quite lovely and looks great on you.
12/3/11 2:43 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME! GREAT colors - love this. :)
12/3/11 5:31 PM
becca a said...
What a great jacket. This style is very flattering and the colors are beautiful on you. It is such a cheerful print! Lovely work!
12/3/11 5:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! It has a great shape and looks wonderful on you.
12/3/11 6:33 PM
mary in FL said...
I love-love-love the happy colors!
12/3/11 6:35 PM
marec said...
Your jacket just pops against the grey California storm clouds. It, and you, are beautiful.
12/3/11 9:21 PM
Judy Kski said...
I love all the color and this figure flattering look on you. You picked a winning pattern.
12/4/11 1:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks great on you.
12/4/11 3:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
The jacket looks beautiful on you! Such nice, bold colors that really make it unique, and it goes great with your coloring.
12/4/11 9:02 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely jacket! And perfect fit! I had always made it a while ago, but almost never wear it because of the excess ease you also noticed. Your beautiful jacket makes me want to give this pattern another try.
12/5/11 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, you are just GORGEOUS in this BEAUTIFUL print! Don't EVER get rid of this top -- ha! :o))
12/14/11 3:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6322

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now