SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5530 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine K said...
Very beautiful and festive indeed! I reviewed this pattern as well and forgot to mention that the pattern was a little vague about the differences between the views. I bought batting but found I did not need it to sew view B.
5/18/14 2:01 PM
JanJanB said...
Absloutely beautiful. How very special.
11/27/11 7:35 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful and so special. Yup, it made me tear up...
11/27/11 3:04 PM
JTink said...
What a lovely tribute to your Mama...
11/17/11 9:26 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks all! Without the PR challenge I would never have thought to do it, and it came out better than I could have imagined. I will admit I do get a bit sentimental as the holidays approach. :-)
11/16/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
What a lovely table runner, and I am touched by your pretty little card to your mom. I'm sure she would be proud and thrilled to see the things you make. :)
11/16/11 10:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That is so great with a remnant that you've been hanging on to for so long for sentimental reasons. That's what the holidays are all about!
11/16/11 6:26 AM
pdiddly said...
Very pretty, and lovely you used some fabric your mother gave you - I have loads of buttons, trimmings etc from my mother which always makes me smile when I use them.
11/16/11 2:40 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your table runner is just beautiful. I've seen the fabric and wondered what to do with it. What a great idea!
11/15/11 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6167

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8139

photo
by: lisalu

Review