SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5530 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in November Challenge - Sprint towards the Holidays Contest
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine K said...
Very beautiful and festive indeed! I reviewed this pattern as well and forgot to mention that the pattern was a little vague about the differences between the views. I bought batting but found I did not need it to sew view B.
5/18/14 2:01 PM
JanJanB said...
Absloutely beautiful. How very special.
11/27/11 7:35 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful and so special. Yup, it made me tear up...
11/27/11 3:04 PM
JTink said...
What a lovely tribute to your Mama...
11/17/11 9:26 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks all! Without the PR challenge I would never have thought to do it, and it came out better than I could have imagined. I will admit I do get a bit sentimental as the holidays approach. :-)
11/16/11 12:03 PM
Aroura said...
What a lovely table runner, and I am touched by your pretty little card to your mom. I'm sure she would be proud and thrilled to see the things you make. :)
11/16/11 10:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That is so great with a remnant that you've been hanging on to for so long for sentimental reasons. That's what the holidays are all about!
11/16/11 6:26 AM
pdiddly said...
Very pretty, and lovely you used some fabric your mother gave you - I have loads of buttons, trimmings etc from my mother which always makes me smile when I use them.
11/16/11 2:40 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your table runner is just beautiful. I've seen the fabric and wondered what to do with it. What a great idea!
11/15/11 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now