SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

11 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 234 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said... (12/19/11 2:49 PM) Reply
Grooveyguy22 - I used a coverstitch machine with wooly nylon in the lower looper. It is a lot more forgiving than twin needles on my sewing machine. I've seen special 'knit feet' which are supposed to help with sewing knit fabrics and suspect they might help with twin needle problems. Good luck!
Groovyguy22 said... (12/18/11 11:38 PM) Reply
It's nice to see your twin needle work so nicely. Mine sucks!! :) Any tips?
Terri A said... (11/15/11 11:21 AM) Reply
Simply amazing In the quality dept. The buttonholes must have been so tricky!
Margaret said... (11/15/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Nice! Great print too!
jannw said... (11/14/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Great job!! Beautiful fabric..DH is probably looking at a neverending supply now that hid QC standards have been met! lol
treefrog said... (11/14/11 10:32 PM) Reply
The drawstring was a flat nylon cord about 1cm wide - similar to shoe laces. The only other cord I had was cotton which would hold the water.
brrmm said... (11/14/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Noice! Great b/smugglers. Might make some now for my DH. Thanks for the review and also interested in what drawstring you used.
marec said... (11/14/11 7:26 PM) Reply
Budgie smugglers...ahem. They are really cute.
renren said... (11/14/11 6:00 PM) Reply
I love them! Trim enough for us ladies to wear, too, I should think! I'm wondering what you used for the drawstring because it does look more flattened than a draw cord would. Love that fabric, too. Good going! I bet dh loves them.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (11/14/11 5:47 PM) Reply
Snap - I just made these as well. Mine are black so not quite as snazzy as yours! Great fabric!
FreyaStark said... (11/14/11 5:28 PM) Reply
They're cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details