SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2881 (Men's shirt, shorts & trunks)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Underwear    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Grooveyguy22 - I used a coverstitch machine with wooly nylon in the lower looper. It is a lot more forgiving than twin needles on my sewing machine. I've seen special 'knit feet' which are supposed to help with sewing knit fabrics and suspect they might help with twin needle problems. Good luck!
12/19/11 2:49 PM
Groovyguy22 said...
It's nice to see your twin needle work so nicely. Mine sucks!! :) Any tips?
12/18/11 11:38 PM
Terri A said...
Simply amazing In the quality dept. The buttonholes must have been so tricky!
11/15/11 11:21 AM
Margaret said...
Nice! Great print too!
11/15/11 7:37 AM
jannw said...
Great job!! Beautiful fabric..DH is probably looking at a neverending supply now that hid QC standards have been met! lol
11/14/11 11:09 PM
treefrog said...
The drawstring was a flat nylon cord about 1cm wide - similar to shoe laces. The only other cord I had was cotton which would hold the water.
11/14/11 10:32 PM
brrmm said...
Noice! Great b/smugglers. Might make some now for my DH. Thanks for the review and also interested in what drawstring you used.
11/14/11 10:20 PM
marec said...
Budgie smugglers...ahem. They are really cute.
11/14/11 7:26 PM
Renren said...
I love them! Trim enough for us ladies to wear, too, I should think! I'm wondering what you used for the drawstring because it does look more flattened than a draw cord would. Love that fabric, too. Good going! I bet dh loves them.
11/14/11 6:00 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Snap - I just made these as well. Mine are black so not quite as snazzy as yours! Great fabric!
11/14/11 5:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're cute.
11/14/11 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info