Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5759 thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 428 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:AmberSage
photo
About AmberSage
CA USA
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/11 6:24 PM
Last Updated:11/15/11 0:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Looks great!
11/14/11 8:04 PM
Lori V said...
This is a gorgeous jacket.
11/14/11 10:24 PM
Elke said...
Very cute jacket!
11/15/11 4:47 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/15/11 6:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great coat! Thanks for the review. I'm supposed to make this for my daughter if I ever find the right fabric.
11/15/11 6:54 AM
prttynpnk said...
I never looked twice at this pattern. Now I must have it! Beautiful job!
11/15/11 7:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
your right about that (Once you've made a fully lined coat you've pretty much made them all) Really sharp coat I like how fitted it is and all the great details you would think this was a Vogue pattern.
11/15/11 8:34 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Sure hope that is still IN PRINT.. Must have one! Thanks! Sharp design, looks fab in your choice of fabric too...
11/15/11 8:43 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous, stylish jacket!
11/15/11 9:32 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Ooh! Looks great!
11/15/11 9:50 AM
CraftAddict said...
Look great! I've had this pattern for a long time but I can never decide on a fabric lol. Great choice.
11/15/11 10:02 AM
devviePuu said...
how great! i've been considering making this in some alpaca...may have to pull it back out of stash now.
11/15/11 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7696
photo
Review by Renee B on 7/11/09
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6123
photo
Review by wendlesue on 4/30/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2491 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6641 Pattern
New Look 6641 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us