SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Mock Turtle Raglan Sleeve Tee)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (12/19/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty -- the top and the whole outfit! I love the fabric, particularly how it looks in the loops at the back!
Sic said... (11/18/11 7:06 AM) Reply
Cute alteration!
MidnightBleu said... (11/17/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Like the fabric and the fit. You did a great job on this project.
Gelbean said... (11/17/11 9:05 AM) Reply
I love this top! I went digging through my Burdas and found this issue. I am thrilled. I can't wait to try it out. I love the button and loop closure you used.
Elke said... (11/16/11 3:02 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
Levone said... (11/16/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Adorable top!
pterion said... (11/16/11 1:18 PM) Reply
Love the whole outfit! I've always wanted to make this top - the button closure looks great.
Terri A said... (11/16/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Everything about this is really great. I like your photos of shoes, hats and coats...
SewWil said... (11/16/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Fun fabric choice for this pattern. Great idea to do the buttons/loops instead of the zipper. Thanks for the tip about the transparent fabric for a muslin.
Aroura said... (11/16/11 11:32 AM) Reply
The loops in back with the buttons are so much cuter than a zipper would have been. Lovely top!
ChristinePDX said... (11/16/11 11:18 AM) Reply
I really love this!! Going to have dig into the stash and see if I have this Burda.
marec said... (11/16/11 10:48 AM) Reply
This is so cool-love the loops instead of a zipper, and the raglan sleeves. It is very flattering to you also!
Mufffet said... (11/16/11 10:04 AM) Reply
CUTE! The whole outfit is, if you will excuse the expression, snazzy! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6754

photo
by: mimi g.

Review