SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 

33 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
how could I not click over to read about THE TRAGEDY lol? Great trousers, and I'm glad to read your insights about cotton sateen quality. It's so sad when sateens go from sheeny chic to cloudy in a new york minute. p.s. size 12 = plus!?
11/15/11 2:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
They are great looking and fit wonderfully. I hate replacing zippers too, so I would totally take it to a tailors shop and have them replace the zipper. Here it only costs around 10 euros and they provide the zipper too.
11/15/11 2:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous pants! These look great on you.
11/15/11 2:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants! Silly zipper though! How utterly annoying! I bought this pattern two days ago so it's nice to see them made up. Thanks for the review.
11/15/11 5:25 PM
becca a said...
What a great, flattering pair of pants. I must finish mine.
11/15/11 9:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
aliesje - size 12 isn't plus!! But the pattern goes up to size 18, which is, so I've tagged the pattern as regular AND plus-size.
11/16/11 6:29 AM
Cultured Purl said...
GREAT FIT! Another pattern I just ordered! I am hoping these have a side seam zipper?? B/c that is hat I prefer but no problem changing it,,,if I were you I would make 10 of these that is how well fitted they are !!
11/19/11 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Oliver + S Mittens

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review