SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 

33 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
how could I not click over to read about THE TRAGEDY lol? Great trousers, and I'm glad to read your insights about cotton sateen quality. It's so sad when sateens go from sheeny chic to cloudy in a new york minute. p.s. size 12 = plus!?
11/15/11 2:18 PM
arianamaniacs said...
They are great looking and fit wonderfully. I hate replacing zippers too, so I would totally take it to a tailors shop and have them replace the zipper. Here it only costs around 10 euros and they provide the zipper too.
11/15/11 2:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous pants! These look great on you.
11/15/11 2:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants! Silly zipper though! How utterly annoying! I bought this pattern two days ago so it's nice to see them made up. Thanks for the review.
11/15/11 5:25 PM
becca a said...
What a great, flattering pair of pants. I must finish mine.
11/15/11 9:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
aliesje - size 12 isn't plus!! But the pattern goes up to size 18, which is, so I've tagged the pattern as regular AND plus-size.
11/16/11 6:29 AM
Cultured Purl said...
GREAT FIT! Another pattern I just ordered! I am hoping these have a side seam zipper?? B/c that is hat I prefer but no problem changing it,,,if I were you I would make 10 of these that is how well fitted they are !!
11/19/11 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Loes Hinse Designs 5101

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now