SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 

33 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by squirrellypoo using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Cultured Purl said... (11/19/11 11:20 AM) Reply
GREAT FIT! Another pattern I just ordered! I am hoping these have a side seam zipper?? B/c that is hat I prefer but no problem changing it,,,if I were you I would make 10 of these that is how well fitted they are !!
squirrellypoo said... (11/16/11 6:29 AM) Reply
aliesje - size 12 isn't plus!! But the pattern goes up to size 18, which is, so I've tagged the pattern as regular AND plus-size.
becca a said... (11/15/11 9:47 PM) Reply
What a great, flattering pair of pants. I must finish mine.
Sew4Fun said... (11/15/11 5:25 PM) Reply
Nice pants! Silly zipper though! How utterly annoying! I bought this pattern two days ago so it's nice to see them made up. Thanks for the review.
michellep74 said... (11/15/11 2:49 PM) Reply
Fabulous pants! These look great on you.
arianamaniacs said... (11/15/11 2:37 PM) Reply
They are great looking and fit wonderfully. I hate replacing zippers too, so I would totally take it to a tailors shop and have them replace the zipper. Here it only costs around 10 euros and they provide the zipper too.
aliesje said... (11/15/11 2:18 PM) Reply
how could I not click over to read about THE TRAGEDY lol? Great trousers, and I'm glad to read your insights about cotton sateen quality. It's so sad when sateens go from sheeny chic to cloudy in a new york minute. p.s. size 12 = plus!?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details