SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

14 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said... (11/23/11 11:14 PM) Reply
Thank you, Sue, for your feedback re. range of motion. I'm tall, too, so I'll definitely change the pocket height, if I decide to make the cape.
Sue Anfang said... (11/22/11 9:31 AM) Reply
whistlin dixie, I was surprised at the amount of arm motion from the look of the pattern too, but it was fine. If I were to make it again, I'd probably add some length to lower the pocket. A bunch of us tried it on and the ladies who were about 5' 6" slid their hands in the pocket easily, I'm 6 ft with long arms and the pockets are a bit high for me (but I wanted to make this quickly and had limited yardage - it was stash fabric, so I didn't do my usual alterations) HTH, Sue
jlg said... (11/21/11 6:55 AM) Reply
I love this on you. Your review has convinced me to buy this pattern.
whistlin dixie said... (11/20/11 2:36 PM) Reply
This looks just wonderful on you! Thanks for all of your tips. I, too, am interested in making this, but I'm concerned about the cut limiting the range of arm motion. It looks a bit like a straightjacket, as though the wearer cannot outstretch her arms. Is that true, or just a trick of the eye?
valkyrie01 said... (11/17/11 9:08 PM) Reply
Fantastic! Thanks for all the useful advice, because I have been wanting to make this one!
JodieT said... (11/16/11 11:57 AM) Reply
Love it, and so unique.
twinkle72 said... (11/16/11 11:37 AM) Reply
Love it! I am waiting for this pattern to arrive in the post. I am more excited than ever now. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (11/16/11 11:09 AM) Reply
Excellent cape-it looks wonderfully warm and so stylish.
renren said... (11/15/11 10:31 PM) Reply
It is wonderful!
SewWil said... (11/15/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape!
AndreaSews said... (11/15/11 9:10 PM) Reply
Great looking, stylish cape!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details