SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 290-33 (Cargo pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
These are wonderful! Good idea copying the basic fit from the Knip. Great details!
11/16/11 10:32 AM
jannw said...
These turned out so well!! Love the pockets with their details! You did a fantastic job! Congrats!!
11/16/11 8:49 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh - as always, just amazing work! Your active wear pieces either rival or best anything I see in high end RTW sporting clothes!
11/16/11 0:26 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are great. I can't imagine tracing them 3 times! It was worth it though. I really like all the details on these too.
11/16/11 0:05 AM
marec said...
These are so impressive-all the deatil, and the fit...I just love them!
11/15/11 11:26 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Amazing. I love these. I think yours are even better than the mag's pictures. Very impressive.
11/15/11 11:24 PM
Kayseri said...
Wow, lots of little details making a terrific whole.
11/15/11 10:50 PM
Terri A said...
These are so great! Great photos too - thanks! :-)
11/15/11 10:00 PM
Renren said...
Yes, treefrog! Greedy little me--I wanted to be first. Now isn't that very juvenile of me? Really, I'm afraid even most children have better manners! ;<) [oops, had to edit to add the nose]
11/15/11 9:56 PM
treefrog said...
You're quick off the mark! I know you've been waiting to see these but I hadn't even finished add the photo yet ;-)
11/15/11 9:53 PM
Renren said...
Wow, these are wonderful--lots of delicious detailing and the hardware absolutely perfects the look! Great going and good on you for persevering!
11/15/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info