Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 290-33 (Cargo pants)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 247 (patterns: 244)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 9:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (11/16/11 10:32 AM) Reply
These are wonderful! Good idea copying the basic fit from the Knip. Great details!
jannw said... (11/16/11 8:49 AM) Reply
These turned out so well!! Love the pockets with their details! You did a fantastic job! Congrats!!
JillyBe said... (11/16/11 0:26 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh - as always, just amazing work! Your active wear pieces either rival or best anything I see in high end RTW sporting clothes!
Ericaeli said... (11/16/11 0:05 AM) Reply
These are great. I can't imagine tracing them 3 times! It was worth it though. I really like all the details on these too.
marec said... (11/15/11 11:26 PM) Reply
These are so impressive-all the deatil, and the fit...I just love them!
Stargirl7 said... (11/15/11 11:24 PM) Reply
Amazing. I love these. I think yours are even better than the mag's pictures. Very impressive.
Kayseri said... (11/15/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Wow, lots of little details making a terrific whole.
Terri A said... (11/15/11 10:00 PM) Reply
These are so great! Great photos too - thanks! :-)
renren said... (11/15/11 9:56 PM) Reply
Yes, treefrog! Greedy little me--I wanted to be first. Now isn't that very juvenile of me? Really, I'm afraid even most children have better manners! ;<) [oops, had to edit to add the nose]
treefrog said... (11/15/11 9:53 PM) Reply
You're quick off the mark! I know you've been waiting to see these but I hadn't even finished add the photo yet ;-)
renren said... (11/15/11 9:50 PM) Reply
Wow, these are wonderful--lots of delicious detailing and the hardware absolutely perfects the look! Great going and good on you for persevering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6100

photo
by: lumiukko

Review
Simplicity 2892

photo
by: I made it

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details