Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5493 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 310 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well, darn, I think it looks pretty good. It might be improved with more fullness in the flounce? Would cutting the flounce on the bias achieve that--fuller, drapier? The color is delicious.
11/15/11 10:28 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful color!! I think it looks just fine..maybe you'd like it better if you tacked the one end in?? But looking at it, doesn't say "unbalanced" or off to me.
11/16/11 8:54 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks pretty good too. Sometimes if I think something looks crooked, I make it even more asymmetrical to make sure it looks intentional, not like a mistake. Or maybe you could tack the end down, as jannw says and the A.S. drawing suggests?
11/16/11 10:22 AM
Terri A said...
I really love this color and the flounce is just so stylish!
11/16/11 12:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks really cute! Doesn't look like a sewing mistake at all. I really like your finish on the neckline. Great job.
11/16/11 12:57 PM
Sassy T said...
I like the way it is attached at an angle. Perhaps it needs more fabric in the flounce, to give it that full flouncy affect.
4/19/12 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us