Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6308 (12 Terrific Hats) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 260 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MidnightBleu
photo
About MidnightBleustar
CA USA
Member since: 6/16/11
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 0:00 AM
Last Updated:11/16/11 9:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Cute hat and I like the contrast of the velvet against the texture of the sweater.
11/16/11 5:51 AM
petro said...
Looks great! What a useful pattern, thanks for the review.
11/16/11 5:51 AM
LakesideLady said...
Super cute !
11/16/11 9:53 AM
MidnightBleu said...
Thanks for the compliments. I loved the sweater and the shirt, and now they will be with me in another form.
11/16/11 9:55 AM
marec said...
What a cute beret-nice job refashioning 2 loved items into a new loved item.
11/16/11 10:59 AM
Terri A said...
I love your hat - and the fabrics you chose! Very nice:-)
11/16/11 12:07 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Thanks merec. My husband even said it was cute!
11/16/11 12:20 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun hat! I love the velvet touches.
11/16/11 5:27 PM
JillyBe said...
This is adorable! A real statement piece :)
11/17/11 5:44 PM
jjhallum said...
Very cute hat!
11/18/11 12:45 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love your hat, Shelley! Very imaginative use of the sweater and the shirt, and I bet you are going to love wearing it!
11/25/11 11:49 AM
HatBuddy said...
Really adorable cute hat. As my name indicates I too make hats. Where did you get the hat stand? It looks like it is heavy enough to not topple over from the weight of the hat? Even if a wide brim style? The styrofoam ones are useless and some others of wood, metal etc. are sold as "antiques" and priced to much for me. I really need to find something that will work.
11/25/11 2:09 PM
Alexus1325 said...
That is one the cutest berets I have ever seen :D
12/1/11 4:39 PM
MidnightBleu said...
Thanks to everyone who has been so kind in their comments.
12/2/11 10:58 AM
LM2HYD said...
Very nice :)
12/12/11 9:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great hat -- nice fabric combination and reuse!
12/19/11 5:54 AM
WhatSew said...
Seriously very cute and great re-fashion.
1/3/12 3:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us