SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jmspencer1984 said...
It's really cute on you! I love all of the dresses you make.
11/16/11 0:04 AM
Rikki23 said...
Beautiful dress!! And a great fit!
11/16/11 0:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. Good fit too.
11/16/11 0:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! you look fab.
11/16/11 1:11 AM
Doobee64 said...
You certainly have nailed this one!!! Excellent work.
11/16/11 2:48 AM
Lori V said...
That is so cute on you, the fit is perfect and nice job adding the length.
11/16/11 7:09 AM
jlg said...
You pick such perfect patterns for your figure (although with your figure you probably look great in everything). This is lovely and looks beautifully made.
11/16/11 8:06 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the tucks.
11/16/11 8:23 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful and your method of lengthening it is first class.
11/16/11 8:30 AM
ArtAttack said...
LOL! I looked at your pic first and thought "Hmmm...I have that pattern and I don't remember seeing that cute band at the bottom"! Super cute on you and great idea on the lengthening!
11/16/11 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
The band fits right in with the style perfectly .Beautiful dress you have to be the best dressed person at work, I know you are on PR :)
11/16/11 9:17 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nicely done!
11/16/11 10:58 AM
tsedai said...
I love your version of the dress! I actually like the extra band at the hem - it looks intentional and like an extra detail to the dress. Fabulous job.
11/16/11 11:58 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress; it is very flattering on you, as all of your sewing projects are :)
11/16/11 2:00 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely- this is just lovely on you.
11/16/11 3:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and stunning dress, SewWil! The band at the bottom is a clever and smooth transition. ;-)
11/17/11 10:49 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress no wonder you got lots of comments
11/17/11 4:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love this on you! The tuck on the hem is great.
11/17/11 8:47 PM
mlsews said...
Wow, just fantastic.
11/18/11 6:37 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
11/18/11 9:08 AM
GBK said...
Looks like a high end designer dress, very chic!
11/19/11 7:53 AM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! Oh my...
11/20/11 1:00 AM
allycovey said...
Ok that is a great dress and you are right those tucks came out fantastic
11/21/11 5:18 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! That's one HOT LBD! Impeccable and the fit is fabulous. Love how you solved the hem problem keeping with the lines of the dress! Nice job SewWil!!!!
11/21/11 10:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks fabulous! The hem band turned out great! I love everything you make!!
11/24/11 1:31 PM
devviePuu said...
i think you look wonderful! good work on this dress!
12/1/11 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review