SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
devviePuu said...
i think you look wonderful! good work on this dress!
12/1/11 10:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress looks fabulous! The hem band turned out great! I love everything you make!!
11/24/11 1:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! That's one HOT LBD! Impeccable and the fit is fabulous. Love how you solved the hem problem keeping with the lines of the dress! Nice job SewWil!!!!
11/21/11 10:34 PM
allycovey said...
Ok that is a great dress and you are right those tucks came out fantastic
11/21/11 5:18 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous! Oh my...
11/20/11 1:00 AM
GBK said...
Looks like a high end designer dress, very chic!
11/19/11 7:53 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
11/18/11 9:08 AM
mlsews said...
Wow, just fantastic.
11/18/11 6:37 AM
Raye Ann said...
I love this on you! The tuck on the hem is great.
11/17/11 8:47 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress no wonder you got lots of comments
11/17/11 4:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and stunning dress, SewWil! The band at the bottom is a clever and smooth transition. ;-)
11/17/11 10:49 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely- this is just lovely on you.
11/16/11 3:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress; it is very flattering on you, as all of your sewing projects are :)
11/16/11 2:00 PM
tsedai said...
I love your version of the dress! I actually like the extra band at the hem - it looks intentional and like an extra detail to the dress. Fabulous job.
11/16/11 11:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nicely done!
11/16/11 10:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
The band fits right in with the style perfectly .Beautiful dress you have to be the best dressed person at work, I know you are on PR :)
11/16/11 9:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
LOL! I looked at your pic first and thought "Hmmm...I have that pattern and I don't remember seeing that cute band at the bottom"! Super cute on you and great idea on the lengthening!
11/16/11 9:04 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful and your method of lengthening it is first class.
11/16/11 8:30 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the tucks.
11/16/11 8:23 AM
jlg said...
You pick such perfect patterns for your figure (although with your figure you probably look great in everything). This is lovely and looks beautifully made.
11/16/11 8:06 AM
Lori V said...
That is so cute on you, the fit is perfect and nice job adding the length.
11/16/11 7:09 AM
madebyj said...
You certainly have nailed this one!!! Excellent work.
11/16/11 2:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Love it! you look fab.
11/16/11 1:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. Good fit too.
11/16/11 0:58 AM
Rikki23 said...
Beautiful dress!! And a great fit!
11/16/11 0:33 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
It's really cute on you! I love all of the dresses you make.
11/16/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now