SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Taffy 

16 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
I love this one one you, the color for one, is really good for you. I like how you did a knit for the body on this one with chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great styled with the big belt.
11/16/11 7:50 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
This is very flattering on you! Love the color!
11/16/11 7:52 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Nice blouse!
11/17/11 2:34 AM
becca a said...
What a good idea to use a knit for this and the chiffon for the sleeves. It looks great on you!
11/17/11 9:04 AM
JPForster said...
Very, very nice! Classy! Color is wonderful!
11/17/11 9:14 AM
marec said...
Great look on you! I love that pattern and am looking forward to warmer weather to make it up. Thanks for the idea to use a knit:-)
11/18/11 11:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY cute and flattering ! I ordered the book,,,,I am just getting hooked on Colette patterns now b/c they work well w/ my knitting asthetic ( knitting out of French Girl Knits and Modern Vintage Knits) Super great designs from all designers! Cant wait to put up picts on PR and Ravelry , I think I would make more than a few of these for summer if I were you! TOO CUTE!
11/19/11 11:10 AM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing,,,great idea to do this w/ a knit ( not on bias), Thanks for the tip regarding the waist!
11/19/11 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now