SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/11 4:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
booran said...
sorry" time" should have read" top"
11/23/11 9:06 PM
booran said...
This top looks terrific on you I have looked at this pattern several time and bypassed it so after seeing your time I am going to buy this pattern.
11/23/11 9:05 PM
petro said...
Nice top, the colour is terrific on you.
11/22/11 4:37 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the top looks great with your white jeans very stylish
11/22/11 1:02 PM
KrissyB said...
Stunning! It looks so beautiful on you :)
11/22/11 12:25 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking top -- I think it looks better than on the envelope! I love the print too. I think the belt looks good, but can see how it would get annoying. Could you loop some of the length up in a bow? Great review -- enjoy the top!
11/22/11 4:29 AM
Renren said...
Very nice top and I love it paired with the pants. You look very polished in your outfit. Congratulations on prevailing over the clear elastic!
11/21/11 11:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, I agree.....flattering. Pretty fabric and a nice style that looks very comfortable. You look great!
11/21/11 10:46 PM
JanineMck said...
great that you got to sew this - love your version - this is inspiring me to sew the top now.
11/21/11 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Your top looks great on you. The fabric is so beautiful.
11/21/11 8:50 PM
Gelbean said...
Absolutely flattering! I think the belt length would also annoy me. I have this pattern in stash but haven't gotten around to it yet.
11/21/11 7:16 PM
marthamyers said...
Nicely done! It is smashing on you.
11/21/11 7:01 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
11/21/11 6:09 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous top for you. I love that you used Bounce strips.
11/21/11 6:08 PM
jannw said...
That looks so good on you!! I do like the belt length but see where it might get annoying. The neckline looks good as the pattern picture makes it look very low. A winner all around!
11/21/11 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Butterick 5471

photo
by: SewLuva

Review