Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by acbrown28 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlsg said... (4/30/13 4:59 PM) Reply
I would never have picked this pattern based on the envelope drawing, but I love what you've done with it.
ALTmentalities said... (11/19/11 11:29 PM) Reply
Just bought this pattern, thanks to your review! Looks lovely.
Laurie Lou said... (11/17/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I would've never noticed this interesting bodice detail if not for your post. Your dress fits you wonderfully and I enjoyed reading more about it on your blog. Looks super on you!
Norsecross said... (11/17/11 11:37 AM) Reply
I think your frock is great! The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
Norsecross said... (11/17/11 10:53 AM) Reply
I think your frock is great. The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
becca a said... (11/17/11 8:57 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/17/11 4:26 AM) Reply
Beautifully fit dress. I love the vintage sheet that made the perfect fabric.
Huntwoman said... (11/17/11 2:31 AM) Reply
I love how cute a bed sheet can be. It sure looks great from this angle, interesting "point" about the darts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other 2013

photo
by: nineten

Review
Vogue Patterns 2989

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details