SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:11/16/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
I love how cute a bed sheet can be. It sure looks great from this angle, interesting "point" about the darts.
11/17/11 2:31 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully fit dress. I love the vintage sheet that made the perfect fabric.
11/17/11 4:26 AM
becca a said...
What a pretty dress!
11/17/11 8:57 AM
Norsecross said...
I think your frock is great. The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
11/17/11 10:53 AM
Norsecross said...
I think your frock is great! The bodice angles in the design is very interesting, lots of potential...keeping the dart pointiness in mind! No one needs ice cream cones in their fronts! The issue doesn't show up in the photo as a problem, I think you are getting away with it:)
11/17/11 11:37 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for a great review. I would've never noticed this interesting bodice detail if not for your post. Your dress fits you wonderfully and I enjoyed reading more about it on your blog. Looks super on you!
11/17/11 1:50 PM
ALTmentalities said...
Just bought this pattern, thanks to your review! Looks lovely.
11/19/11 11:29 PM
mlsg said...
I would never have picked this pattern based on the envelope drawing, but I love what you've done with it.
4/30/13 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now