SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/18/11 11:07 PM
Last Updated:11/25/11 6:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Very pretty skirt, thanks sharing this.
11/19/11 5:50 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this skirt!! How clever, and love the drape. and even more, I love your shoes!!
11/19/11 8:48 AM
marthamyers said...
So intriguing. And it looks divine on you. I too want to know about those shoes!
11/19/11 9:38 AM
taylormade said...
You seem to enjoy life so much, and this skirt is just another indication of how much! Fun, fabulous design.
11/19/11 10:00 AM
taylormade said...
You seem to enjoy life so much, and this skirt is just another indication of how much! Fun, fabulous design.
11/19/11 10:00 AM
taylormade said...
I don't know why my comments double up, sorry about that. I just read the blog instructions & can't wait to try this skirt. My granddaughter loves to twirl; how could u adapt this for a child? Thanks! Mary Taylor
11/19/11 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so glad I saw this in person. It's even more wonderful. I can't wait to make it myself, although it will be a challenge to get fabric as fabulous as yours. Thanks for posting the instructions... and thanks for letting me try on the fantastic shoes :-)
11/19/11 10:49 AM
marec said...
Great skirt and wouldn't it be fun to do a sewalong? I love the whole outfit.
11/19/11 10:53 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous skirt and i am dying to try it! I also love the way you styled it with the orange jacket. You look great!
11/19/11 2:19 PM
lamstu said...
I like your skirt and the whole outfit, especially the shoes. Interesting and fun!
11/19/11 5:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your skirt and the play on plaids....and so pretty how you have it styled with the orange jacket and shoes!
11/19/11 9:38 PM
rivergum said...
sfshaza, you are so clever! I could look at that inspiration dress for hundred years and still not figure out how it is drafted. I ran up a muslin this afternoon and this will definitely become a favourite dress! The only thing I wonder having made the black dress larger and lightened it to see better, is if it perhaps a hexagon rather than a square at the top. If you follow the points of the corners upwards, they hit further in from where the side seams would be if there were any. It looks as if there might be a corner at each 'side seam', plus two in front and presumably another 2 at the back, making 6. A hexagon is not as easy as you cannot tear it (the tearing was one thing that made this skirt so easy and quick), but I have a lot of muslin fabric and will have a go some time. I'll let you know how it turns out.
11/20/11 1:53 AM
sfshaza said...
I'll have to study it again, rivergum. I did think it was 4 corners, but could be wrong. Please do let me know what you learn! (If you want to email me privately, my email address is in the profile of my blog.)
11/20/11 2:36 AM
taylormade said...
Oh please don't take us out of the loop on this one, rivergum! We all want to know what you discover about the shapes! This is so much fun.........
11/22/11 8:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks so much for the tutorial. This is a quick and fun skirt to make. I would love some fabric like yours.
11/25/11 12:00 PM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful and you look so fashionable in your Thanksgiving outfit - bet you'll get tons of compliments
11/25/11 5:12 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/25/11 5:55 PM
mssewcrazy said...
At first I was wondering about this plaid skirt but it looks just absolutely fabulous on you-very nice design.
11/25/11 7:58 PM
solosmocker said...
Another brilliant design! Thanks, Shams.
11/26/11 3:23 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely brilliant! I've started my own tablecloth skirt, & I'm thinking there are going to be so many out there that we might just need to have a Skirt Party! ;D
11/27/11 4:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Who woulda' thunk a tablecloth could be worn so well? :o) I LOVE your entire outfit, right down to the SHOES. This skirt is so cute on you! I hope you wear it LOTS.
12/14/11 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now