SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 189 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/19/11 3:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
12/5/11 8:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This top looks so comfortable yet chic! Love the pants you've styled it with too!
11/21/11 10:36 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe I don't have this pattern. There are so many wonderful reviews of it. I really love your version!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
pdiddly said...
Lovely version of the blouse - I like what you did to the sleeves - I agree with you its quick to make and very satisfying project.
11/20/11 3:10 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty. Love your color choice too.
11/20/11 9:54 AM
becca a said...
Very nice top! I love the sleeve variation.
11/20/11 9:45 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! I just finished a different top but made the same sleeve "adjustment" - good idea to use them on this Jalie pattern, so I just might be "borrowing" that idea.
11/20/11 8:33 AM
GBK said...
Looks like a designer top, very cute!
11/20/11 3:16 AM
Terri A said...
Everything about it is beautiful!
11/20/11 1:01 AM
portercs said...
Great job!
11/19/11 10:29 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your sleeves! Another great variation on a great pattern!
11/19/11 9:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love your sleeves! I need to try that:)
11/19/11 6:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice version and lovely color.
11/19/11 3:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous top, especially with your modifications!
11/19/11 11:36 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and I am also a fan of the sleeve adaptation. Great idea.
11/19/11 11:31 AM
Knitz said...
Nice top -- like your sleeve adaptation.
11/19/11 9:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Great idea with the sleeve I'm sure to make another version like that. Bow will be yet another, I love this pattern too.
11/19/11 8:23 AM
jlg said...
I love your version of this. So pretty on you.
11/19/11 5:45 AM
gabc said...
This is a lovely looking top - I have to say yours appeals to me more than the pattern envelope!
11/19/11 5:32 AM
Twinset said...
I do too! You've created a chic version of this pattern in this beautiful color; I love it and find it very inspiring!
11/19/11 5:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I like your variation on the sleeve.
11/19/11 4:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review