SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 42911 (A Cute Angle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jintie said...
I couldn't follow the instructions, and sewed the back seam at least three times before I was happy. And I also sewed it in a jacket weight - I think it would be better in a more lightweight fabric - it took some heavy pressing to make the neckline cooperate. I got confused with the one pattern piece for the fronts, although they are different lengths. It is a bit boxy - not sure if I'll make it again.
6/5/13 6:55 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PERFECT jacket! I just purchased this pattern also, love the lines on you, really really pretty!
5/19/12 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and a lovely, unique jacket! :o) It truly is a class with a twist.
11/30/11 0:59 AM
grey ann said...
very stylish - looks great on you.
11/23/11 7:08 PM
Karine said...
Love it. I am sure it would be a much more fun project make in linen. Thanks for the link to lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:18 PM
marec said...
This style is lovely on you. I really like the fish closure-so interesting. Your view is just fantastic in the pictures!
11/20/11 8:01 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Classic elegance...very nice jacket.
11/20/11 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Super looking
11/20/11 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it... been working on one at Sit'n'Stitch for a while know.. Esp Thanks for the lining link.. edited to add: I just looked at your back view... maybe go down a size and grade up for waist hip? I was able to try on Louise's sz small at a class with her... I have a fairly fitted garment in the upper chest area, and you might like that better, judging from your review comments. Love your closures and the back detailing... just a lovely jacket!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think looks quite fetching on you. Thanks for sharing the lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:04 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love the design of this, especially the back. Great jacket.
11/20/11 8:06 AM
sewpatty said...
This turned out very nice
11/20/11 6:49 AM
Baltosew said...
Very distinctive and the buttons are great!
11/20/11 1:40 AM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:06 AM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning and very flattering on you. I love your fish closures.
11/19/11 10:35 PM
CAgirl said...
Classy!
11/19/11 9:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
11/19/11 9:25 PM
RLL said...
This really does look nice. I love the fabric and style.
11/19/11 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now