SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 42911 (A Cute Angle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jintie said...
I couldn't follow the instructions, and sewed the back seam at least three times before I was happy. And I also sewed it in a jacket weight - I think it would be better in a more lightweight fabric - it took some heavy pressing to make the neckline cooperate. I got confused with the one pattern piece for the fronts, although they are different lengths. It is a bit boxy - not sure if I'll make it again.
6/5/13 6:55 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PERFECT jacket! I just purchased this pattern also, love the lines on you, really really pretty!
5/19/12 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
A great review, and a lovely, unique jacket! :o) It truly is a class with a twist.
11/30/11 0:59 AM
grey ann said...
very stylish - looks great on you.
11/23/11 7:08 PM
Karine said...
Love it. I am sure it would be a much more fun project make in linen. Thanks for the link to lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:18 PM
marec said...
This style is lovely on you. I really like the fish closure-so interesting. Your view is just fantastic in the pictures!
11/20/11 8:01 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Classic elegance...very nice jacket.
11/20/11 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Super looking
11/20/11 10:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love it... been working on one at Sit'n'Stitch for a while know.. Esp Thanks for the lining link.. edited to add: I just looked at your back view... maybe go down a size and grade up for waist hip? I was able to try on Louise's sz small at a class with her... I have a fairly fitted garment in the upper chest area, and you might like that better, judging from your review comments. Love your closures and the back detailing... just a lovely jacket!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think looks quite fetching on you. Thanks for sharing the lining instructions.
11/20/11 9:04 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love the design of this, especially the back. Great jacket.
11/20/11 8:06 AM
sewpatty said...
This turned out very nice
11/20/11 6:49 AM
Baltosew said...
Very distinctive and the buttons are great!
11/20/11 1:40 AM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:06 AM
mm said...
This looks great on you.
11/20/11 0:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning and very flattering on you. I love your fish closures.
11/19/11 10:35 PM
CAgirl said...
Classy!
11/19/11 9:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and highly distinctive.
11/19/11 9:25 PM
RLL said...
This really does look nice. I love the fabric and style.
11/19/11 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 3505

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info