SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1994 (Sew Simple Misses wrap dress)

Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:53 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 8:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
OOOHHH! I have always like what you do and appreciated your style.
11/19/11 8:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress - I think it will look really good in olive too
11/19/11 9:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Too fierce! You are working that dress.
11/19/11 9:13 PM
CAgirl said...
Model perfect!
11/19/11 9:33 PM
Athene said...
Lovely on you. You are always inspiring.
11/20/11 2:18 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. It doesn't look easy. It sure looks great on you!
11/20/11 5:45 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/11 6:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You turned a simple pattern into a classic beauty. Quite a difference from the pattern envelope to your expensive looking stunner.
11/20/11 6:55 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love longer dresses so I will definitely check this one out.
11/20/11 8:22 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous wrap dress!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
Diane333 said...
Contact the pattern company and have them feature your styles on the cover. Guaranteed to sell more.
11/20/11 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally glamourous!
11/20/11 12:02 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking dress!
11/20/11 12:05 PM
anika said...
I really like what you did with this dress. Who would have imagined something so sophisticated from the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see your olive one.
11/20/11 12:47 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a chance based on the envelope picture. But your dress looks absolutely great!
11/22/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Marfy 2643

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review