SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1994 (Sew Simple Misses wrap dress)

Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:53 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 8:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a chance based on the envelope picture. But your dress looks absolutely great!
11/22/11 4:29 PM
anika said...
I really like what you did with this dress. Who would have imagined something so sophisticated from the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see your olive one.
11/20/11 12:47 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking dress!
11/20/11 12:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Totally glamourous!
11/20/11 12:02 PM
Diane333 said...
Contact the pattern company and have them feature your styles on the cover. Guaranteed to sell more.
11/20/11 11:00 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous wrap dress!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love longer dresses so I will definitely check this one out.
11/20/11 8:22 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You turned a simple pattern into a classic beauty. Quite a difference from the pattern envelope to your expensive looking stunner.
11/20/11 6:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/11 6:34 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. It doesn't look easy. It sure looks great on you!
11/20/11 5:45 AM
Athene said...
Lovely on you. You are always inspiring.
11/20/11 2:18 AM
CAgirl said...
Model perfect!
11/19/11 9:33 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Too fierce! You are working that dress.
11/19/11 9:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress - I think it will look really good in olive too
11/19/11 9:08 PM
RLL said...
OOOHHH! I have always like what you do and appreciated your style.
11/19/11 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info