SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1994 (Sew Simple Misses wrap dress)

Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/11 7:53 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 8:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
OOOHHH! I have always like what you do and appreciated your style.
11/19/11 8:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great dress - I think it will look really good in olive too
11/19/11 9:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Too fierce! You are working that dress.
11/19/11 9:13 PM
CAgirl said...
Model perfect!
11/19/11 9:33 PM
Athene said...
Lovely on you. You are always inspiring.
11/20/11 2:18 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. It doesn't look easy. It sure looks great on you!
11/20/11 5:45 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!
11/20/11 6:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You turned a simple pattern into a classic beauty. Quite a difference from the pattern envelope to your expensive looking stunner.
11/20/11 6:55 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love longer dresses so I will definitely check this one out.
11/20/11 8:22 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous wrap dress!
11/20/11 9:31 AM
Diane333 said...
Contact the pattern company and have them feature your styles on the cover. Guaranteed to sell more.
11/20/11 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally glamourous!
11/20/11 12:02 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking dress!
11/20/11 12:05 PM
anika said...
I really like what you did with this dress. Who would have imagined something so sophisticated from the pattern envelope. Can't wait to see your olive one.
11/20/11 12:47 PM
mochimo said...
Gorgeous! I wouldn't have given this pattern a chance based on the envelope picture. But your dress looks absolutely great!
11/22/11 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7081

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now