SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8860 (Shirt/blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 187 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 1:56 AM
Last Updated:12/4/11 6:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by FreyaStark using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maree P said... (12/6/11 4:56 AM) Reply
This is a lovely pattern Freya. I love the envelope versions. I agree with others, this is one of your best shirts.
renren said... (12/5/11 9:04 PM) Reply
Wow. Vietnam. Remington portables. There's some memories. I like your top very much and hope you can in some way use the best features of this pattern down the road. I think it gives a great fit and is very attractive.
Margaret said... (12/5/11 6:28 AM) Reply
Another very nice shirt! As fourkid suggests, perhaps some of the shaping could be copied to another shirt pattern if you have any that need a better fit in those areas. Great to read about Dorothy!
Mufffet said... (12/5/11 0:27 AM) Reply
VERY well fitted! Very nice shirt.
jlg said... (12/4/11 1:46 PM) Reply
This is lovely on you. Love the fabric.
manola6176 said... (12/4/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Great review. I loved reading about your friend. I achieved a very nice fit in the bust area and the style looks great on you.
lcdrbetty said... (12/4/11 11:43 AM) Reply
Very nicely done! This style has always been a favorite. Getting ready to start sewng some. Thanks for the helpful review.
marec said... (12/4/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse (boy, do I envy you all that L.O.L fabric) and what an interesting review to read. I agree with Barb-this is one of your best shirts.
MNBarb said... (12/4/11 11:19 AM) Reply
You might want to rethink making this again. I think it's one of your BEST shirts. The fit is so nice and flattering to your figure.
Christas said... (12/4/11 9:39 AM) Reply
This is a nice tribute to your friend. Your blouse looks so nice on you, and the fit is perfect! Thank you for another very helpful review!
fourkid said... (12/4/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful tribute to Dorothy (and the Remington.) Love the fabric. The shoulders and bust look like an excellent fit - maybe it culd be morphed with a pattern in which you like the bottom fit better.
mssewcrazy said... (12/4/11 7:58 AM) Reply
I always enjoy your reviews. Thanks for suggesting the mccalls as a substitute which I own and need to try out before hunting down another pattern. Your blouses are always wonderful as is this one.
mm said... (12/4/11 7:33 AM) Reply
Another fine addition to you extensive shirt collection. I hope you have some adventures while wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details