SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men & Boys shirts, ties, vests)

17 more reviews
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 2:10 PM
Last Updated:11/20/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moxie Carol said...
Another helpful and inspiring review! Makes me wish I had bought some of that Pendleton worsted when we were in Portland for the P/P class. My husband has also done without shirts while I struggled with my own fitting issues. When I get to his Christmas shirt, I'll be referring to your review for techniques!
11/25/11 12:35 PM
galadriel45 said...
How kind of you! I have some more clothing finished and need to get a decent picture to review them.
11/21/11 10:41 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful review. I love that this pattern was one that let you enjoy some slow sewing. The result is very nice, and of course your husband loves Christmas his present!
11/20/11 10:36 PM
Renren said...
This is an absolutely wonderful review to match that wonderful shirt you have sewn for dh. This review is so well written and so full of info that I favorited you based on it! That's how impressed I am. I am hoping this pattern is in my stash and I'm pretty sure it is. Be sure to review the next one when the time is right!
11/20/11 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Simplicity 2922

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info