Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2406 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 504 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 4:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Very cute! I made this dress and it came out cute, but HUGE! I think I might have to get out my seam ripper and take it in so that I can wear it as well as you do! PS Cute shoes too :)
11/20/11 5:04 PM
karen n said...
Really like your dress - pretty yet with that shoulder surprise.
11/20/11 5:11 PM
Victoria B said...
Hi slmstyle, Thanks Lady! Trust me I attempted to make this dress a year ago and picked the wrong fabric (4 way stretch) and the same thing happened---it was huge. I probably should go back and take those side seams in too. Hope your alteration works:)
11/20/11 5:11 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress and shoes! Thanks for the bra tip!
11/20/11 7:14 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
11/20/11 8:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Great fabric choice - I do love this dress. You look great in it too! I made this for a friend a while back and had probs with needing to take it in too. There's definitely an over-supply of ease going on with this pattern!
11/20/11 9:07 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress, such a fun style and fabric.
11/20/11 10:23 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your dress and you wear it well! Congratulations.
11/21/11 6:31 AM
pdiddly said...
Lovely looking dress
11/21/11 1:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit.
11/21/11 1:55 PM
GodsgirlT said...
So nice I had to comment twice ;-) - cute, cute, cute!
11/21/11 10:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! The fabric is beautiful!
11/24/11 1:05 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress. Love it!
12/5/11 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us