SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/11 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress (D) and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead of time :)
6/5/14 9:22 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress. Love it!
12/5/11 8:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! The fabric is beautiful!
11/24/11 1:05 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
So nice I had to comment twice ;-) - cute, cute, cute!
11/21/11 10:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit.
11/21/11 1:55 PM
pdiddly said...
Lovely looking dress
11/21/11 1:00 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your dress and you wear it well! Congratulations.
11/21/11 6:31 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks fantastic!
11/20/11 10:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress, such a fun style and fabric.
11/20/11 10:23 PM
poppykettle said...
Great fabric choice - I do love this dress. You look great in it too! I made this for a friend a while back and had probs with needing to take it in too. There's definitely an over-supply of ease going on with this pattern!
11/20/11 9:07 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress!!!
11/20/11 8:14 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress and shoes! Thanks for the bra tip!
11/20/11 7:14 PM
Victoria B said...
Hi slmstyle, Thanks Lady! Trust me I attempted to make this dress a year ago and picked the wrong fabric (4 way stretch) and the same thing happened---it was huge. I probably should go back and take those side seams in too. Hope your alteration works:)
11/20/11 5:11 PM
karen n said...
Really like your dress - pretty yet with that shoulder surprise.
11/20/11 5:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute! I made this dress and it came out cute, but HUGE! I think I might have to get out my seam ripper and take it in so that I can wear it as well as you do! PS Cute shoes too :)
11/20/11 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now