Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Studio Cherie> Gym Bag (Gym Bag)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR United States
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/11 2:30 PM
Last Updated:11/22/11 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said... (1/31/12 2:05 AM) Reply
Jill, there are only 8 pages of illustrated instuctions - big print and big pictures. The pattern pieces are large, so to fit all of it on 8.5 x 11 paper to print at home, there are a lot of pattern pieces to print. Thanks for the great write up Ally. I hope everyone is enjoying their bags.
renren said... (11/23/11 1:04 PM) Reply
Great job, alleycovey. There will be a couple of very happy girls when they open their gifts!
Jill Giard said... (11/23/11 12:39 PM) Reply
great bag!!! I love it! Did I see that there are 42 (!!!) pages of instruction for this?
khurtdvm said... (11/22/11 9:51 PM) Reply
Very nice! Those will be awesome for going to the gym.
marec said... (11/22/11 3:17 PM) Reply
Cool gym bag-the girls will love their presents! One year my mom bought patchwork velvet bags for all the girls in my family, but had us choose which we wanted. Big mistake! Those who traveled farthest got last pick. ahhh big families.
jannw said... (11/21/11 9:18 PM) Reply
that is a great looking bag! You did well...congrats! Your review isn't showing in the gallery. You might want to upload a thumbnail so everyone can see it!
crazygrad said... (11/21/11 2:55 PM) Reply
Cool bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details